Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 61
  1. #16
    Gold Member
    Points: 5,871, Level: 22
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second ClassOverdriveNew Achievement!5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    252
    Points
    5,871
    Level
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    it's working on my 9955 with 140.46.

    Does it work with the MyRemote app?

    Toengel@Alex[/EMAIL]
    Hi,

    well the TV indicates that the remote works by the red LED, but because of the memory leakage of MyRemote App I don't use it for now.

    But Nettle and you have a 8xxx and 9xxx model respectively (with their common SW).
    So maybe it's a 7xxx/6xxx/5xxx Problem?
    Experiences is of some 7k/6k/5k users is appreciated.

    Enjoy your TV, it's fun!
    bta

  2. #17
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    624
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by bta View Post
    So maybe it's a 7xxx/6xxx/5xxx Problem?
    I think so.

    Regards

  3. #18
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,432, Level: 13
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Rome
    Posts
    75
    Points
    2,432
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4

    Exclamation

    Quote Originally Posted by Nettle View Post
    I think so.

    Regards
    Hi!

    No, the bug is still present on my TV (32pfl9705H - fw 140.46).

    For reference about the issue see my post:
    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ll=1#post25788

    Regards,
    Adamo
    Last edited by Adamo; 03-12-2012 at 09:42 PM. Reason: added link to my old post

  4. #19
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    591
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Actually I don't experience that issue. I had this twice and both times it was gone again without changing the system. This happened with 0.140.46.0 on 2010 TV 7000 series (42PFL7695K/02).

    I called the hotline twice. The first time, I called again after the problem went away. They did not have a solution for it. The second time, the problem was gone, but I did not call them. Then they called me and told me, that I'm using the DVB-S in combination with IP-EPG. This would not be allowed, I should change to broadcaster EPG.

    I told them, that I'm using DVB-C, so their answer (they contacted development to give that answer) was completely senseless.

  5. #20
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    591
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    I see the back key not working again. It is really strange, the problem is coming and going, so it is really hard to verify.
    Also it is annoying and keeps some kind of impression to have a very unstable TV.

  6. #21
    Moderator
    Points: 17,624, Level: 40
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 426
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,765
    Points
    17,624
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 39 Times in 36 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello @ All,

    We will investigate this behavoir regarding the BACK button in the IP - EPG.

    Regards,
    Thomas

  7. #22
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    591
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Hello,

    I just called the local support again, today. They wanted to investigate again.

    Thanks Thomas for updating here!

  8. #23
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    591
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi,

    actually the back key is working again. I don't know why. Nothing has changed on my side.

    It worked with 0.140.46.0 and then I updated and it is still working.

    Really strange error.

  9. #24
    Gold Member
    Points: 5,871, Level: 22
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second ClassOverdriveNew Achievement!5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    252
    Points
    5,871
    Level
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4

    Question Bug still present.

    Hi guys,

    The Bug is still present at my TV Set. Also after the update to sw 140.047. This is realy strange. I try the back Button at least every 2nd day over the last 2 weeks, but no function at all.

    Enjoy your TV, it's fun!
    Bta

  10. #25
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    591
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi,

    my assumption is, that this does not depend on the firmware, there was no change in this area. I think, there is some kind of load balancing done. So a TV connects to a server to load the IP-EPG, then it gets assigned to a server which has less load. Then there might be some of the servers which miss a fix to get the back key working.

    Something like: the official constant for back key is not used, instead a value...

    But I can't say for sure.

  11. #26
    Gold Member
    Points: 5,871, Level: 22
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second ClassOverdriveNew Achievement!5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    252
    Points
    5,871
    Level
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi together,

    today it was the first time since Mar 12th that the back button works at IP EPG. This problem is very strange. Hopefully one day the problem is finally solved we got an explanation from philips what the root cause was.

    Enjoy your TV, it's fun!
    bta

  12. #27
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    591
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    I see the problem again. Since last week, the back key is not working anymore in IP-EPG...

  13. #28
    New Member
    Points: 1,437, Level: 10
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 113
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,437
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It's the same here since about 2 weeks... I don't understand that.
    Why does this problem seems to come and go ? It's only very, very frustrating...

  14. #29
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    591
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Yeah, it is really frustrating. But it is much more frustrating to call the support due to this problem.

    I called them on December 28th, 2011 the first time. The stated, they will forward it to the development. After calling them several times in between, I did again on April 9th, 2012. They say, they forwarded it to development, now.
    Then I asked, how long will it need to get to a solution: They don't know.
    I told them, that I reported it nearly four months ago and that they do not have not even an outlook for a solution. That's really bad...

    Time is running against the customer...

  15. #30
    Moderator
    Points: 30,870, Level: 54
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 1,080
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    423
    Points
    30,870
    Level
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Already more channels show data in the program guide (IP-EPG), by tonight we expect all channels to show the program data again.
    Forum Mod

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Bug: Time-shift recording crashes on "rewind&watch"
    By matthias in forum TV: USB-recording
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-31-2012, 03:53 PM
  2. Replies: 36
    Last Post: 12-29-2011, 06:52 AM
  3. [BDP8000] Missing "Audio Delay" Option a bug?
    By Toengel in forum Blu-ray: BDP8000 Series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-25-2011, 06:31 AM
  4. IP-EPG doesn't work anymore (after working more than one year)
    By ahasver in forum Smart TV: IP-EPG Program Guide
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 03-16-2011, 08:52 PM
  5. How to "scroll" through a zoomed EPG-Page?
    By bta in forum Smart TV: IP-EPG Program Guide
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-17-2011, 07:12 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •