Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 906, Level: 7
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 44
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Sao Paulo/Brazil
    Posts
    11
    Points
    906
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Question Philips servers no longer work for 40PFL5806D/78

    Every time I try Net TV I got the message "Philips server not found, try again later".
    Current software installed is Q5552-0.14.89.0

    I contacted Philips Support, tried known hints but it doesn't work. I tried both wifi and wired connection. I can also see TV connecting to 161.85.121.76:80 through my router interface. No firewalls enabled.

    Is the server really down? It was working on last Saturday.


    Regards

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,183, Level: 9
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 167
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Sao Paulo/Brazil
    Posts
    11
    Points
    1,183
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Jason,
    The same happens here. My TV is a 40PFL6615D/78 (I´m from São Paulo too) and Net Tv suddenly stoped last week. The DLNA works fine, but NET Tv portal don't.

    I already tried re-configure the conection, open ports in router disable firewall but nothing helps.
    Any success in your case?

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 906, Level: 7
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 44
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Sao Paulo/Brazil
    Posts
    11
    Points
    906
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, cogu,

    No news so far. DLNA works fine for me too. My first suspect was the wifi device but I tried wired connection and got the same results.

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,183, Level: 9
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 167
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Sao Paulo/Brazil
    Posts
    11
    Points
    1,183
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jason-br View Post
    Hi, cogu,

    No news so far. DLNA works fine for me too. My first suspect was the wifi device but I tried wired connection and got the same results.
    Yeap, wired conection don't fix...
    I saw that 140.40 firmware fix this problem, but it is available only to 8000 and 9000 series. Yesterday, Philips launched a new firmware, 140.44, only for the new series as well...

    They forgot the 6000 and 5000 series owners?

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 906, Level: 7
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 44
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Sao Paulo/Brazil
    Posts
    11
    Points
    906
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by cogu View Post
    Yeap, wired conection don't fix...
    I saw that 140.40 firmware fix this problem, but it is available only to 8000 and 9000 series. Yesterday, Philips launched a new firmware, 140.44, only for the new series as well...

    They forgot the 6000 and 5000 series owners?
    Ohhhh, great!
    Maybe that's time to join facebook/twitter and make some noise for @philipsajuda...

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,183, Level: 9
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 167
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Sao Paulo/Brazil
    Posts
    11
    Points
    1,183
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Jason,

    I wrote to Philips in Facebook. Few minutos ago, they sent a feedback:

    There is a very important update due to release very soon. Sorry for the inconvenience. FYI: Brazil has a few local Applications coming soon!
    So, we have to wait...

Similar Topics

  1. A-Z List no longer work in App 'Uitzending gemist'
    By Stephan in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-01-2011, 08:50 PM
  2. Fast forward supporting media servers
    By Jenia in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-30-2011, 06:00 PM
  3. TV 40PFL6606D/78 pause function
    By Dudusat in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-20-2011, 08:52 AM
  4. Has anyone used msn on TV 40PFL6606D/78
    By Dudusat in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-19-2011, 05:33 PM
  5. Philips BDP8000/78 playback freezing.
    By Paulo Roberto Elias in forum Blu-ray: BDP8000 Series
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 06-02-2011, 12:14 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •