Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 92
  1. #16
    New Member
    Points: 779, Level: 7
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 171
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Breda, The Netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    779
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Indeed Mark, NetTv is doing fine now on our 32PFL9606H/12. Needed to register again but the link to the default language in the automatic generated e-mail failed, so no valid registration is possible but I was registerd already on the 5th of December.

    Carel - PA0CMU

  2. #17
    New Member
    Points: 806, Level: 7
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 144
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dortmund, Germany
    Posts
    7
    Points
    806
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello!

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Mark View Post
    I am happy to report that 32PFL9606H/12 is able to connect again.
    xxPFL9705H/12 is not yet solved.
    Sorry, unfortunately not yet. My 32PFL9606H/12 is not able to connect, same error message.
    "Philips Server not found" "Philips Server nicht gefunden"

    BYE
    Last edited by LaForge; 12-13-2011 at 03:45 AM.

  3. #18
    New Member
    Points: 786, Level: 7
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 164
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2
    Points
    786
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Mark View Post
    We noticed that currently there are 3 types of TVís having difficulty to connect to the Net TV portal.
    They are:
    32PFL9606K
    46PFL9715K
    40PFL9715K
    We are investigating the cause.
    I apologize for the inconveniency caused.
    I have the same problem with my 46PFL9715. When will there be a solution available?

  4. #19
    New Member
    Points: 783, Level: 7
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 167
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    1
    Points
    783
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have de same problem with the model 40PFL5806D/78

    Yesterday I updated the firmware to the latest version of the Philips 000,014,089,000, 02/12/2011.
    All LAN connections work, but does not connect the TV ONLINE.

    Any solution?

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Mark View Post
    We noticed that currently there are 3 types of TVís having difficulty to connect to the Net TV portal.
    They are:
    32PFL9606K
    46PFL9715K
    40PFL9715K
    We are investigating the cause.
    I apologize for the inconveniency caused.

  5. #20
    New Member
    Points: 785, Level: 7
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 165
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Halmstad Sweden
    Posts
    2
    Points
    785
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Net TV - server down

    Net TV on my 46pfl6626t suddenly stopped working. I use wireless with Philips adapter. Wireless connection with my laptop through Phlips mediaconnect and/or windows media player works fine. I used net-TV without problems for some weeks, now it is completely gone. My wireless internet in the house works fine with all other hardware - my own laptop, my wifes laptop, temporary visitors laptops, mobile smart phones etc. What to do?

  6. #21
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,610, Level: 11
    Level completed: 20%, Points required for next Level: 240
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    14
    Points
    1,610
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Beste Mark,
    My 32PFL9606H/12 can again connect to NetTV. That is good news !!
    But after all the "stories" I was told via 0800, I hope you can also tell us in the Forum what happened ? What can we expect in future ?
    Thanks in advance - lange
    Last edited by lange; 12-13-2011 at 05:57 PM.

  7. #22
    New Member
    Points: 766, Level: 7
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2
    Points
    766
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks Mark for your help and assistance. Seems to work now! :-)

  8. #23
    New Member
    Points: 785, Level: 7
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 165
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Halmstad Sweden
    Posts
    2
    Points
    785
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Woops!

    Same here as for Mark - Net-TV suddenly works again. After one week off. What is actually happening, Philips? Or, maybe, what happend, Philips, that you have not been telling anybody?

  9. #24
    Bronze Member
    Points: 906, Level: 7
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 44
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Sao Paulo/Brazil
    Posts
    11
    Points
    906
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    40PFL5806D/58 is still *offline*.

  10. #25
    Moderator
    Points: 30,870, Level: 54
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 1,080
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    423
    Points
    30,870
    Level
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Sorry, our mistake.
    A portal upgrade performed on December 7 hampered the connectivity performance of several TV types.
    It took lots of logging and data analysis to detect and correct the systems.
    In the personal messages to users I asked for Ethernet MAC addresses needed to be able to perform logging on TVís in error.
    All was corrected and TVís make efficient and secure connections again.
    If your TV still fails connection, please send your Ethernet MAC address via a personal message to me.

    Put the TV on a normal TV channel.
    Press 123654 on the remote control
    Now you see the Customer Service Menu; CSM1
    Press the down button on the remote control, 2 times.
    Now you see CSM3. There the Ethernet MAC address is mentioned.
    Forum Mod

  11. #26
    Bronze Member
    Points: 906, Level: 7
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 44
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Sao Paulo/Brazil
    Posts
    11
    Points
    906
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Mark View Post
    Sorry, our mistake.
    A portal upgrade performed on December 7 hampered the connectivity performance of several TV types.
    It took lots of logging and data analysis to detect and correct the systems.
    In the personal messages to users I asked for Ethernet MAC addresses needed to be able to perform logging on TV’s in error.
    All was corrected and TV’s make efficient and secure connections again.
    If your TV still fails connection, please send your Ethernet MAC address via a personal message to me.

    Put the TV on a normal TV channel.
    Press 123654 on the remote control
    Now you see the Customer Service Menu; CSM1
    Press the down button on the remote control, 2 times.
    Now you see CSM3. There the Ethernet MAC address is mentioned.
    Hi, Mark,

    I've already sent you my TV's Mac Addresses of both wired and wireless. I'm not sure it does help you in any way.
    Please, let me know if I really need to send those again.

    Thank you

    Jason
    Last edited by jason-br; 12-13-2011 at 10:14 PM.

  12. #27
    Moderator
    Points: 30,870, Level: 54
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 1,080
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    423
    Points
    30,870
    Level
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by jason-br View Post
    Hi, Mark,

    I've already sent you my TV's Mac Addresses of both wired and wireless. I'm not sure it does help you in any way.
    Please, let me know if I really need to send those again.

    Thank you

    Jason
    Should be working now. Please confirm.
    Forum Mod

  13. #28
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,183, Level: 9
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 167
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Sao Paulo/Brazil
    Posts
    11
    Points
    1,183
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Mark View Post
    Should be working now. Please confirm.
    Hi Mark,

    I sent you via PM my MAC address again. Here in my 40PFL6615D/78, Nettv still doesn't connect.

  14. #29
    Bronze Member
    Points: 906, Level: 7
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 44
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Sao Paulo/Brazil
    Posts
    11
    Points
    906
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Mark View Post
    Should be working now. Please confirm.
    Good Morning, Mark,

    Good news: it is working! Thanks for your support.

    Jason

  15. #30
    Moderator
    Points: 30,870, Level: 54
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 1,080
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    423
    Points
    30,870
    Level
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by cogu View Post
    Hi Mark,

    I sent you via PM my MAC address again. Here in my 40PFL6615D/78, Nettv still doesn't connect.
    Cogu,

    You need to load the latest software. HERE!

    Regards,
    Mark.
    Forum Mod

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. WiFi Media Connect : Does not Connect Wirelessly
    By ppetkov in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-19-2011, 12:12 PM
  2. I cant connect to the internet from my tv
    By stefyb in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-16-2011, 08:27 PM
  3. connect iPad to Philips TV
    By wkulpa in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-24-2011, 09:55 AM
  4. Computer and TV won't connect... HELP!
    By Darco41 in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-16-2011, 08:17 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-08-2011, 09:31 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •