Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 92
  1. #31
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,610, Level: 11
    Level completed: 20%, Points required for next Level: 240
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    14
    Points
    1,610
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Mark, How do I send personal messages ?
    Thanks and regards - lange

  2. #32
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,143, Level: 72
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 407
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,181
    Points
    55,143
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    click on the left on the name - a small pop up will appear - click personal message

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #33
    New Member
    Points: 904, Level: 7
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 46
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Waddinxveen / Netherlands
    Posts
    4
    Points
    904
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	NetTVstoring.jpg 
Views:	286 
Size:	72.2 KB 
ID:	693
    My NetTV stops here (32pfl9705h)

    Jaap

  4. #34
    New Member
    Points: 806, Level: 7
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 144
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dortmund, Germany
    Posts
    7
    Points
    806
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Mark!

    My 32PFL9606H/12 is now connecting with NetTV,
    thanx.
    But the "ZDF Mediathek" can cause problems,
    the "heute" show is aborted with an error message.
    "...the video can not be played due to technical problems"
    A BDP9600 works fine with the ZDF Mediathek.

    BYE

  5. #35
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,583, Level: 11
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 267
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    40
    Points
    1,583
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello Philips,

    Can you explain us how you are able to fix TV (net-tv) with the macaddress ?

    That is very strange if not annoying. Here is why :

    The macaddress is a unique value buried into the network board. It can goes past the first router. Mac is local.

    Tracking a bug on your side (the servers) with this information is absolutly totally stupid and unrealistic.

    But you did it despite logic. It means :

    1/ When the TV connects your net-tv server, it sends this information (macaddress) everytime.
    What else are you receiving ?

    2/ If with the macaddress you tracked down the bug, it means you monitor that particular TV.
    Did you install a backdoor in the tv to do this ? You seem to fix TVs one by one...


    Franck

  6. #36
    Moderator
    Points: 30,870, Level: 54
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 1,080
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    423
    Points
    30,870
    Level
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Unhappy

    Quote Originally Posted by Jaap View Post
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	NetTVstoring.jpg 
Views:	286 
Size:	72.2 KB 
ID:	693
    My NetTV stops here (32pfl9705h)

    Jaap
    Dear Jaap,
    Getting stuck in the terms of use page.
    This can happen after you tried to upgrade with software 140.4x.
    In rare cases this software installation fails.
    To restore from this error requires the expertise from a trained service engineer. (Sorry).
    Please contact the repair center to have your TV repaired.
    Last edited by Philips - Mark; 01-04-2012 at 01:22 PM.
    Forum Mod

  7. #37
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,610, Level: 11
    Level completed: 20%, Points required for next Level: 240
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    14
    Points
    1,610
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    click on the left on the name - a small pop up will appear - click personal message

    Toengel@Alex
    Thanks Toengel - that was very helpfull - Regards - lange

  8. #38
    New Member
    Points: 782, Level: 7
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 168
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Stuttgart
    Posts
    3
    Points
    782
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    nettv not working 46pfl8606

    Hi,

    i have the same net tv-problem with my 46pfl8606 for a whole while now - no connection to the server. i connect via lan.
    i could provide you the ethernet mac adress if needed.

    best regards
    toni

  9. #39
    New Member
    Points: 786, Level: 7
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 164
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    786
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    46PFL7605/H12 also has problems with NET TV

    Dear moderator,

    I just registered to this forum, after finding this toopic. I am (almost) never able to connect to NET TV and this is quite a stressor now .. I purchased the TV amongst others for the availability of this interesting option. Can you please help me ?

    Kind regards,
    Robbert

  10. #40
    New Member
    Points: 777, Level: 7
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 173
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3
    Points
    777
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the same problem connecting to the server with a 40pfl7605. It sometimes works, but mostly not. Could you help me out?

  11. #41
    Moderator
    Points: 30,870, Level: 54
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 1,080
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    423
    Points
    30,870
    Level
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    William,

    Just update your software.
    You can find it here.
    Forum Mod

  12. #42
    New Member
    Points: 777, Level: 7
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 173
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3
    Points
    777
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Ok, I will put the software on an usb stick and will try it. But, on the TV it says it has the latest software installed. Anyway, i will try it with the stick and post my findings.

  13. #43
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,547, Level: 10
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 3
    Overall activity: 19.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Nerherlands
    Posts
    10
    Points
    1,547
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy Also 32PFL7695H/12 with PTA01/00 has problem!

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Mark View Post
    We noticed that currently there are 3 types of TVís having difficulty to connect to the Net TV portal.
    They are:
    32PFL9606K
    46PFL9715K
    40PFL9715K
    We are investigating the cause.
    I apologize for the inconveniency caused.
    I have a TV 32PFL7695H/12 with a TV wireless network USB adapter. Initially I could reach NetTV without problems. About 3 month ago I got often the message "Philips Server Unavailable, please try later". Since about a month it is impossible to reach the Philips NetTV server. What is the problem?? Please help!!
    I have tried to update the software on the TV but I get te message that I have the latest version.

  14. #44
    New Member
    Points: 777, Level: 7
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 173
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3
    Points
    777
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Ok, downloaded the software on a USB stick, updated the tv software with that and now NetTV seems to work again!

  15. #45
    New Member
    Points: 786, Level: 7
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 164
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    786
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Solved !

    Glad to be able to report that NetTV works fine again now.

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. WiFi Media Connect : Does not Connect Wirelessly
    By ppetkov in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-19-2011, 12:12 PM
  2. I cant connect to the internet from my tv
    By stefyb in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-16-2011, 08:27 PM
  3. connect iPad to Philips TV
    By wkulpa in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-24-2011, 09:55 AM
  4. Computer and TV won't connect... HELP!
    By Darco41 in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-16-2011, 08:17 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-08-2011, 09:31 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •