Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 92
  1. #46
    Bronze Member
    Points: 834, Level: 7
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 116
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    austria
    Posts
    10
    Points
    834
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    32PFL7605H/12 even can not connect to nettv with the new firmware Q5551_0.140.46.0 !

  2. #47
    New Member
    Points: 751, Level: 7
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 199
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Rosenheim / Germany
    Posts
    2
    Points
    751
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    46PFL9715 doesn't connect

    My 46PFL9715, Software Q5551-0.9.22.0 does not connect to Net-TV for some weeks. I can't find a new software version on
    the support-site. Is there any way to make it working again ?

    The TV tries to connect. Step 1 "Anmeldung lšuft" (logging in) takes some minutes, then a message is shown that the Philips server can't be found.

    Please help

    Thomas

  3. #48
    New Member
    Points: 1,092, Level: 8
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 58
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,092
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the same problem. My 40PFL9715K02 with the software Q5551-0.9.22.0 does not connect to Net-TV. Weeks before it was possible with 3 to 5 repeats but now it is impossibe for me to connect.

    PLEASE HELP!

    If you need my MAC Adress or other information please feel free an tell me.

    best regards

    Gerhard

  4. #49
    New Member
    Points: 735, Level: 6
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    nederland
    Posts
    1
    Points
    735
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i have the same promblem whitt my 40PFL9715K,
    sins weeks,and it was working before?
    I have a lot of contact whit philips but no succes, please help

    gr swieb
    Thnx marc update works very good
    Net TV is working
    Last edited by swiebert; 01-03-2012 at 07:34 PM. Reason: fixts

  5. #50
    New Member
    Points: 801, Level: 7
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 149
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5
    Points
    801
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    My PFL9705H/12 still can't connect to NetTV

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Mark View Post
    Sorry, our mistake.
    A portal upgrade performed on December 7 hampered the connectivity performance of several TV types.
    It took lots of logging and data analysis to detect and correct the systems.
    In the personal messages to users I asked for Ethernet MAC addresses needed to be able to perform logging on TVís in error.
    All was corrected and TVís make efficient and secure connections again.
    If your TV still fails connection, please send your Ethernet MAC address via a personal message to me.

    Put the TV on a normal TV channel.
    Press 123654 on the remote control
    Now you see the Customer Service Menu; CSM1
    Press the down button on the remote control, 2 times.
    Now you see CSM3. There the Ethernet MAC address is mentioned.
    Hi Mark,

    My PFL9705H/12 still can't connect. I still get the error "Philips server not found - try again later".
    I have sent you a personal message with my MAC addresses. I hope you/Philips can help me as you stem to have otters.

    I must say that it is weird that if this is a known issue to Philips, I have to to to this forum to get a resolution: we are all registered users, why can't Philips addresses this proactively.

    Best Regards - Bart

  6. #51
    Moderator
    Points: 30,870, Level: 54
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 1,080
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    423
    Points
    30,870
    Level
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Bart,

    I see your TV still connecting with software 140.25
    Please upgrade to software 140.45
    This software contains a fix for connectivity issue.

    Please visit WWW.P4C.philips.com.
    Enter your TV type number and go to the support website.
    There you will find new software.
    Download and installation instructions are included.

    At your service,
    Mark.
    Forum Mod

  7. #52
    New Member
    Points: 801, Level: 7
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 149
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5
    Points
    801
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks, Mark!

    That upgrade solved the issue for me, I can connect to NetTV again.

    Best Regards,
    Bart

  8. #53
    New Member
    Points: 743, Level: 6
    Level completed: 97%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    1
    Points
    743
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello!
    My 42PFL7655H/12 doesn't work too. Frim. ver - 140.25. When i try to connect, i see only page#3 with one button - "stop" and running balls.

    With 47PFL9664H/60 - no problems!

    Best Regards,
    Roman.

  9. #54
    New Member
    Points: 774, Level: 7
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 176
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Stuttgart / Germany
    Posts
    1
    Points
    774
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by thk View Post
    My 46PFL9715, Software Q5551-0.9.22.0 does not connect to Net-TV for some weeks. I can't find a new software version on
    the support-site. Is there any way to make it working again ?

    The TV tries to connect. Step 1 "Anmeldung lšuft" (logging in) takes some minutes, then a message is shown that the Philips server can't be found.

    Please help

    Thomas
    Hi Thomas,

    please contact Mark from Philips direct per PM. He can help you. I had the same problem with exact the same TV. Mark helped me and now net tv is working fine again.

  10. #55
    Moderator
    Points: 30,870, Level: 54
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 1,080
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    423
    Points
    30,870
    Level
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Cheat View Post
    Hello!
    My 42PFL7655H/12 doesn't work too. Frim. ver - 140.25. When i try to connect, i see only page#3 with one button - "stop" and running balls.

    With 47PFL9664H/60 - no problems!

    Best Regards,
    Roman.
    Same answer to all consumers with 2010 TV's and software 140.25:

    Please visit the website WWW.P4C.PHILIPS.COM and fill in your TV's type number on this page.
    It will bring you to the support website where the latest software for your TV is available.
    Download the software, unzip it, put the AUTORUN.UPG file on a USB stick and insert the stick into the TV.
    Turn on the TV and it will upgrade automatically.

    For 47PFL9664H/60 you can find it here.

    The support websites are also available in your local language.
    Forum Mod

  11. #56
    New Member
    Points: 741, Level: 6
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1
    Points
    741
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    PFL9715K02 Net TV doesn't work

    Hi Mark,

    Net TV has been out of function since 2 weeks. Is there any solution to the problem on the horizon?

  12. #57
    Moderator
    Points: 30,870, Level: 54
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 1,080
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    423
    Points
    30,870
    Level
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by vinci View Post
    Hi Mark,

    Net TV has been out of function since 2 weeks.
    Is there any solution to the problem on the horizon?
    Net TV is up & running since April 1, 2009.
    xxPFL9715x/xx models fail the correct software.
    New software is developped.
    You are invited to perform a test.
    Please check your personal message.
    Forum Mod

  13. #58
    New Member
    Points: 730, Level: 6
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Bergschenhoek/Netherlands
    Posts
    1
    Points
    730
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Mark View Post
    We noticed that currently there are 3 types of TVís having difficulty to connect to the Net TV portal.
    They are:
    32PFL9606K
    46PFL9715K
    40PFL9715K

    I am afraid there are many types of Philips NetTv suffering from the same problem. I have got 2 televisions of 7605H types, both running in different environments, having the same problems since several months. This problem is well known to Philips and customers expect adequate resolutions to these problems.
    We are investigating the cause.
    I apologize for the inconveniency caused.
    I just noticed that the latest software patch fixed my problem. Ref version number ending 46.00
    Sorry for the reply.

  14. #59
    New Member
    Points: 765, Level: 7
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 185
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    switzerland
    Posts
    1
    Points
    765
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I want to add that my TV 46pfl9705k/02 connected by wireless and running the Dec 19th. firmware update is also "dead" when it comes up to net tv. I cleaned my net tv memeory and now I even can not sign in anymore...It seems to be that I struggle the same problem as all others do in this thread, I suppose we wait for the next FW Update, isn't it? If anybody can help, of this is appreciated. Thanks and....a happy 2012 to all firmware editors, come up with a solution soon please.

  15. #60
    New Member
    Points: 720, Level: 6
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    720
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Mark View Post
    Net TV is up & running since April 1, 2009.
    xxPFL9715x/xx models fail the correct software.
    New software is developped.
    You are invited to perform a test.
    Please check your personal message.

    Hi Mark,

    my 40pfl9715k/02 is not able to connect to NetTV since several weeks. No useful help from the telephone-hotline so far. Is new software available? Please help.

Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. WiFi Media Connect : Does not Connect Wirelessly
    By ppetkov in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-19-2011, 11:12 AM
  2. I cant connect to the internet from my tv
    By stefyb in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-16-2011, 07:27 PM
  3. connect iPad to Philips TV
    By wkulpa in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-24-2011, 08:55 AM
  4. Computer and TV won't connect... HELP!
    By Darco41 in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-16-2011, 07:17 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-08-2011, 08:31 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •