Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 92
  1. #76
    New Member
    Points: 699, Level: 6
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 51
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2
    Points
    699
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    40PFL9715k/02

    It cant be, that i still wait since November that Philips fix the issue with the NetTV.

    I was until yet a big fan of Philips, but this kind of support is an ribaldry !!

  2. #77
    New Member
    Points: 703, Level: 6
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 47
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2
    Points
    703
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Mark,
    wasnt using the TV a while, experienced problems with Nettv from December. Meanwhile wrote to consumer care, response so far a huge questionaire. Did reply and now waiting for response/solution. Searching the net I found that I dont seem to be the only one - could it be that the solution for me is the same like for the other guys?
    My equipment 40 PFL 9715 K02, SW Q5551-0.9.22.0
    Best regards Frank

  3. #78
    New Member
    Points: 703, Level: 6
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 47
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2
    Points
    703
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks to Mark for his prompt support - its solved with a new software. The question is really, why this type of perfect support doesnt work if you just contact consumer care, I guess Mark has fixed it for tens or hundreds in this forum but the rest stays probably somewhere in the queue.
    Frank

  4. #79
    Diamond Member
    Points: 53,512, Level: 71
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 538
    Overall activity: 58.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,084
    Points
    53,512
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    162
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    firmware 9.25 for 9715 series has been officially released. Feedback on that firmware: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...5-(2010-models)

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #80
    New Member
    Points: 786, Level: 7
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 164
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2
    Points
    786
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Updated to the new firmware version 9.25 and...after deleting my Net TV memory in configuration
    and registering my device once more...Net TV works again on my 46PFL9715K - finally!

    I can say that it now works more smoothly than before. Net TV page shows up fast. Before it failed to work at all for my TV I already faced some annoying delay in connecting to the Net TV portal. Now it is up in a second.

    ...and now I'm curious about when the announced new Smart TV portal will start up and whether it will work properly on my TV.

    Anno

  6. #81
    Diamond Member
    Points: 53,512, Level: 71
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 538
    Overall activity: 58.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,084
    Points
    53,512
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    162
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    the new SmartTV portal was annouced for "all connected devices"... So, for all NetTV devices...

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #82
    New Member
    Points: 697, Level: 6
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Milano / Italy
    Posts
    1
    Points
    697
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    On my TV (37PFL8605M/08) doesn't work NetTV from 1 month (approx).

    Today I chat with Help Desk and the operator told me to reset the TV and redo the test... useless indication.

    I discovered that new firmware is available for my TV since december 2011.
    But it is possible that Philips don't send any email to notify this update ?

    So, I've installed new firmware and now it works.

    Please PHILIPS: notify availability of update (I've allowed this kind of communication from Philips in my profile).

    Thanks

  8. #83
    New Member
    Points: 697, Level: 6
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    italy
    Posts
    1
    Points
    697
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jerome View Post
    Don't contact the repair center :
    1) Downgrade to FW 140.34
    2) Upgrade to FW 140.40
    3) Upgrade to FW 140.46

    Enjoy your NetTV!
    HI jerome,
    i' have the same f***ing problem.
    Can you please indicate me where i can find the old firmware versions.
    I try also this procedure....before i put the tv over the balcony.

    Thankyou

    Floriano

  9. #84
    New Member
    Points: 760, Level: 7
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 190
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Rijen / Netherlands
    Posts
    3
    Points
    760
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Mark (and others if they can help),

    On 6-2-2012 I send you this PM:

    42pfl7675H/12 no net-TV anymore
    Hello Mark,

    I hope you can help me, like you could with a lot of others as I saw on the forum.
    My TV (42PFL7675H/12, SW version: Q5551-0.140.46.0, MAC: 18-8E-D5-07-AB-27)
    won't connect to the net-TV server. This always worked before, but begin december it went wrong. After the latest sw update (begin januari: 140.46) it worked again for a few weeks but sinds about a week it stopt working again !!!!
    Resetting, clearing net-TV memory, nothing helps.

    Please make it work again.

    Thanks on forehand.

    Best regards Gerrit


    Until now i had no response and NET TV stil doesn't work!!!
    Please help !!

    Gerrit

  10. #85
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,610, Level: 11
    Level completed: 20%, Points required for next Level: 240
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    14
    Points
    1,610
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Beste Mark,
    What happened ?
    My NetTV worked without any problems for nearly two months and when I tried to use it this afternoon : it started up slowly and once it did it was a new lay-out and a new name (Smart TV). And when I closed it and tried again later, I only saw the 5 or 6 little balls at the bottom move from left to right - for nearly an hour ?? But the NetTV menu did not appear !!

    What happened ?? Why did you guys decide to change the new lay-out once again ??

    Hope to hear from you soon - lange

    Quote Originally Posted by lange View Post
    Beste Mark,
    My 32PFL9606H/12 can again connect to NetTV. That is good news !!
    But after all the "stories" I was told via 0800, I hope you can also tell us in the Forum what happened ? What can we expect in future ?
    Thanks in advance - lange
    Last edited by lange; 02-24-2012 at 02:22 PM.

  11. #86
    New Member
    Points: 671, Level: 6
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 79
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Eindhoven, netherlands
    Posts
    1
    Points
    671
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    My 40PFL8606H/12 can not reach THE Philips server. Any suggestion?

  12. #87
    New Member
    Points: 778, Level: 7
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 172
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    3
    Points
    778
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jerome View Post
    Don't contact the repair center :
    1) Downgrade to FW 140.34
    2) Upgrade to FW 140.40
    3) Upgrade to FW 140.46

    Enjoy your NetTV!
    Where can I get old firmware for my 37PFL8605K?

    I found the page for the 9xxx series but not for my tv.
    Hope you guys know where to get it so I can finally watch NetTV! Previous downgrade didn't work but was with different FW than mentioned above.

    Thanks in advance!

  13. #88
    New Member
    Points: 779, Level: 7
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 171
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    5
    Points
    779
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,

    I have 32PFL7605H and have the same problem as Jaap had in post #33.
    Should I call the repair center too?

  14. #89
    New Member
    Points: 228, Level: 2
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    9
    Points
    228
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    I have a 8505K and have the "term of use" problem that blocks the access to Net TV. I recently upgraded to 140.48 fw. I tried to downgrade to 140.34 as explained on the offical phillips faq but my tv refuses to downgrade with the supplied fw.

    What do I do now?

  15. #90
    Diamond Member
    Points: 53,512, Level: 71
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 538
    Overall activity: 58.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,084
    Points
    53,512
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    162
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11

Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. WiFi Media Connect : Does not Connect Wirelessly
    By ppetkov in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-19-2011, 12:12 PM
  2. I cant connect to the internet from my tv
    By stefyb in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-16-2011, 08:27 PM
  3. connect iPad to Philips TV
    By wkulpa in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-24-2011, 09:55 AM
  4. Computer and TV won't connect... HELP!
    By Darco41 in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-16-2011, 08:17 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-08-2011, 09:31 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •