Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 56
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #31
    New Member
    Points: 1,128, Level: 8
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    1,128
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have 42PFL5405H/12. I am looking for Q5521_0.140.39.0 firmaware. It was released 2011-07-27. I hope Philips understands they cannot force us to wait months for a fix.
    Last edited by kja; 12-18-2011 at 02:46 PM.

  2. #32
    New Member
    Points: 1,197, Level: 9
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 153
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    1,197
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kain83ita View Post
    Damn'it! It's the same problem
    Where could I download the previous firmware's version?

    Thank you very much!!
    There is no possibility to download it. Thats why i save the firmware on my HDD.

  3. #33
    Gold Member
    Points: 5,871, Level: 22
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second ClassOverdriveNew Achievement!5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    251
    Points
    5,871
    Level
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Hi,

    in the last two days I observe a strange behavior of my 40pfl7605h/12 TV set: several automatic restarts with black screen, flickering ambiligth in strange colors, audio drop out during normal TV broadcast, problems in connecting NetTV (1-2-3 dialog and/or very long reaming running dots).

    For me it seems that FW 140.44 is NOT very robust although one of my HD channels seems to run more stable than before.

    Regards
    bta
    Last edited by bta; 12-19-2011 at 10:48 PM.

  4. #34
    New Member
    Points: 835, Level: 7
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 115
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Germany/Dortmund
    Posts
    7
    Points
    835
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Previous Frimware 0.140.40.00

    Hi,

    I want to downgrade to the previous frimware release. Can someone provide the last firmware somewhere, please?

    Greetings
    schloessi

  5. #35
    New Member
    Points: 1,128, Level: 8
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    1,128
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I just noticed that the previous firmaware for atleast my tv is back on Philips site. Thank you, that was very nice thing to do Now it works perfectly again

  6. #36
    New Member
    Points: 773, Level: 7
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 177
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Slovak
    Posts
    2
    Points
    773
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    On my 32pfl5605h_12: When i switch to dvb-t chanel, which is not broadcasted - screen is black. It's OK. But black screen without sound still on screen when i switch to other chanel. I must switch off and on to see picture back.

  7. #37
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,621, Level: 11
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 229
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    40
    Points
    1,621
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Now, with this software version, finally, no more sound drops: 32PFL5405H/12 and PHILIPS DSR6201/91 set-top box (via HDMI). Thanks, Philips.
    Last edited by Lech1; 12-19-2011 at 07:56 PM.

  8. #38
    New Member
    Points: 771, Level: 7
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Turkey
    Posts
    1
    Points
    771
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by BaYRoLeX View Post
    Hi

    I'm very disappointed

    1) Update from internet is not possible.

    2) Sound-problem - some HDMI sources are "bleating" sound, "faltering" sound, "hoarse, gruff" sound. There is a noise. (42PFL7695H/12 TURKEY)


    I returned the firmware v000.140.040.000
    I have the same problem after installed Q5521-0.140.44.0 firmware on 42PFL5405H/12 (TURKEY)

    Today i've installed 000.140.039.000 downgrade and sound problem fixed

  9. #39
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,988, Level: 72
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 562
    Overall activity: 83.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,171
    Points
    54,988
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    Firmware 140.44 was removed by Philips. Now 140.40 is the latest again for Net TV models and 140.39 for models without Net TV! You can download these version from the Philips servers.

    Toengel@Alex

  10. #40
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,869, Level: 12
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 281
    Overall activity: 40.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Zoetermeer, NL
    Posts
    58
    Points
    1,869
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    Firmware 140.44 was removed by Philips. Now 140.40 is the latest again for Net TV models and 140.39 for models without Net TV! You can download these version from the Philips servers.

    Toengel@Alex
    I don't see the .40 version, only the .44. Can you please give us a link?

  11. #41
    New Member
    Points: 835, Level: 7
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 115
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Germany/Dortmund
    Posts
    7
    Points
    835
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Lassy View Post
    I don't see the .40 version, only the .44. Can you please give us a link?
    Yes, that would be great.

  12. #42
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,988, Level: 72
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 562
    Overall activity: 83.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,171
    Points
    54,988
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    which TV do you have?

    Toengel@Alex

  13. #43
    New Member
    Points: 835, Level: 7
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 115
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Germany/Dortmund
    Posts
    7
    Points
    835
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    37pfl7605/H

  14. #44
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,988, Level: 72
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 562
    Overall activity: 83.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,171
    Points
    54,988
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    just download from the support website of your TV. The Zip contain the right version. If not, change the language (the file is multilingual) - could be due to some caching effect.

    Toengel@Alex

  15. #45
    New Member
    Points: 773, Level: 7
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 177
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Slovak
    Posts
    2
    Points
    773
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    For 32pfl5605h_12 and 32pfl5405 is on download Q5521-0.140.39.0 version

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 111
    Last Post: 12-20-2011, 07:14 AM
  2. Replies: 68
    Last Post: 12-15-2011, 09:51 AM
  3. Replies: 47
    Last Post: 09-06-2011, 03:34 PM
  4. Replies: 64
    Last Post: 07-28-2011, 07:31 AM
  5. Software overview for 5xx5, 6xx5, and 7xx5 series (2010 models).
    By Philips in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-09-2010, 09:28 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •