Results 1 to 10 of 10
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,308, Level: 9
    Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 42
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    1,308
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    JPG not displayed

    Hello,

    I have the same problem as described in the closed Thread :"JPG- Images Crossed Out Every Eight" by Jomsp on my 32PFL9705 (Software Q5551-0..40.27.0 Release for TV550R1)

    I found that the problem occurs with any folder that has subfolders and images. If I delete the subfolders the problem does not occur.

    I guess we could say that this is a bug in the player from the TV.
    On each screen of the TV shows eight "pictures" (elements). If we include a subfolder with the images appear crossed out in the eighth image thumbnails and multiples of eight(16, 24, 32, etc) would be the first element of the next "page" in position 9, 17, 25, 33 etc.. If we include two subfolders appear crossed two images with the same logical sequence, if we include three subfolders appear crossed three images, and so on if we include more subfolders. Crossed many images appear in groups of eight as the number of subfolders are included.


    I made some tests with three servers (Windows Mediaplayer 12, AVM Fritz-Mediaserver (Fritzbox 7390) and TVersitySetup 1.9.3)
    and get on all the same effect desribed bei Jomsp.
    The crossed images cannot be shown directly but in a diashow started with another image
    USB : no problem
    It seems to be a problem of the TV and not the mediaserver.


    Regards

  2. #2
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,885, Level: 12
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 265
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    276
    Points
    1,885
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    use fuppes

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,308, Level: 9
    Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 42
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    1,308
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,

    i tried Fuppes:

    + no pictures crossed on the TV (list of pictures is complete)

    - crash when loading a picture : after loading some time the mediaserver disappears from the servermenu of the TV
    - no subdirectories (each directory with pictures has to be installed manually) reason why no pictures are crossed?
    - no thumbnails of the pictures visible on the Picture-menu

    Fuppes seems to be no alternative.

    According to the manual of the TV Tversity and Windows Media Player are supported Mediaservers.
    Is it possible to fix the bug of the TV?

    Regards

  4. #4
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,885, Level: 12
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 265
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    276
    Points
    1,885
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    there is no such thing as "supported" for Media Servers, the only thing what is supported is DLNA and/or UPnP
    from waht i can see here, you have tried 4 different servers, all with the same pictures and everytime something is not working...
    download some pictures from deviantart.com and try it with them, only with them!

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 1,308, Level: 9
    Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 42
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    1,308
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello

    Quote Originally Posted by a_Tom View Post
    there is no such thing as "supported" for Media Servers, the only thing what is supported is DLNA and/or UPnP
    The manual of the TV describes "supported media server software". So it is wrong?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Mediaserver.PNG 
Views:	75 
Size:	47.2 KB 
ID:	522


    from waht i can see here, you have tried 4 different servers, all with the same pictures and everytime something is not working...
    download some pictures from deviantart.com and try it with them, only with them!
    I tried it with pictures from deviantart.com.
    Same effect (describe by Jommsp):

    No subfolder -> no problem
    1 subfolder -> one picture crossed, not opened
    2 subfolder -> two pictures crossed, not opened

    So it is not yet a failure of the TV and not a problem of the pictures or the media server software?

    Regards

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 19,939, Level: 43
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 811
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,903
    Points
    19,939
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 47 Times in 42 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi philipuser,

    i have to say that we tried to reproduce what you wrote but were not able to.
    However, i saw that you use an old SW version, please use the latest Version available and check if this happens again.

    Regards
    Thomas

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 1,308, Level: 9
    Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 42
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    1,308
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Thomas

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    i have to say that we tried to reproduce what you wrote but were not able to.
    Thank you for trying.
    Did you create only a empty subfolder? -> no Problem on my TV
    Subfolder with picture inside -> problem as described

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    However, i saw that you use an old SW version, please use the latest Version available and check if this happens again.
    I updated my TV to _Q55XX_0.140.40.0: ->no change

    Note: when i tryed to update my TV on the menu "configuration, Update, internet" i got the message that my software ist up to date. I had to update it by USB.

    Regards
    Philipsuser

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Points: 19,939, Level: 43
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 811
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,903
    Points
    19,939
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 47 Times in 42 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    please make sure to use the latest FW 140.44 which is out right now.

    Regards
    Thomas

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 1,308, Level: 9
    Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 42
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    1,308
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Thomas,

    I updated to FW 140.44 -> no Change
    Could you reproduce my problem with subfolder including pictures?

    Regards

    Philipsuser

  10. #10
    Moderator
    Points: 19,939, Level: 43
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 811
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,903
    Points
    19,939
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 47 Times in 42 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    no we are not able to reporduce it.
    So please get in contact with your local Call Center:
    http://www.support.philips.com/suppo...jsp?COOKIE=off

    Thanks
    Thomas

Similar Topics

  1. 42pfl7606 - not all jpg files are viewed
    By wis in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 07-29-2011, 10:51 AM
  2. JPG- Images Crossed Out Every Eight
    By Jomsp in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-28-2011, 12:02 PM
  3. Photos (*jpg) from HDD
    By Pi3,14 in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-27-2011, 08:38 PM
  4. YouTube favorites are not displayed
    By Dequiero in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-26-2011, 08:34 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •