Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 37
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    Moderator
    Points: 3,802, Level: 17
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 48
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips - Andrea's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    169
    Points
    3,802
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Nick75 and Mallen100,

    Thank you for letting us know how you got on. I will feed this error back to our development team and will update you accordingly.

    Thanks for your patience in advance.

    Kindest regards,

    Andrea
    Forum Mod

  2. #17
    Moderator
    Points: 10,484, Level: 30
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    10,484
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear users,

    We have tested the scenario you described and we can yet find any issues. To help us further testing, could you please let us know your full serial number (S/N) so that we can see if this is a patch-wise issue. This number can be found on the device.

    Thanks a lot in advance.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  3. #18
    New Member
    Points: 743, Level: 6
    Level completed: 97%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4
    Points
    743
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    Serial Number is MT1A1116001329

  4. #19
    New Member
    Points: 1,382, Level: 10
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 168
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,382
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,

    My player info:

    model: SA3ARA04K/97
    s/n: MT1B1134023355

  5. #20
    Moderator
    Points: 10,484, Level: 30
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    10,484
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi mallen100 & Nick75,

    Thanks a lot for giving us the S/N information.
    I have sent you a private message to discuss with you the way to follow up this. Please check your inbox.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  6. #21
    New Member
    Points: 723, Level: 6
    Level completed: 87%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Lugo/Spain
    Posts
    1
    Points
    723
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    I'm having this same problem trying to update the firmware of my SA3ARA16K/02 ariaz player. Its serial number is MT1B1123004935.

    I've already downloaded Philips Songbird from the link you've provided above, but the result is the same (either trying to update the firmware or trying to restore factory defaults).

    Could you please provide some help? Thanks in advance,

    Nacho.

  7. #22
    New Member
    Points: 753, Level: 7
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 197
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Perú
    Posts
    2
    Points
    753
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I've updated to the latest Songbird version and still have the same issue updating the firmware.
    Plz help me.

    Model: SA2ARA16K/55
    S/N: SF1A1015001068

  8. #23
    New Member
    Points: 752, Level: 7
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 198
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Panama
    Posts
    2
    Points
    752
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Same problem here sa3vbe08k/97 S/N:MT1D1137019351 i update to last version of songbird same problem, error installing firmware to device, after i reconnect the device push vol + buttom.

  9. #24
    Moderator
    Points: 10,484, Level: 30
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    10,484
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear consumers,

    We have done a very comprehensive testing on this firmware upgrade issue. Please find the results of FW upgrade for SA3ARA & SA3VBE from v1.00, v1.06 and v2.00 to v2.06 (P4C) via PSB 2.5.6 - 2119 below:

    SA3ARA & SA3VBE FW Upgrade to v2.06 via PSB 2.5.6 - 2119

    From WinXP
    v1.00 Passed
    v1.06 Passed
    v2.00 Passed

    From Win7-32bit

    v1.00 Passed
    v1.06 Passed
    v2.00 Passed

    From Win7-64bit

    v1.00 Passed
    v1.06 Passed
    v2.00 Passed

    In short, we cannot reproduce the issue that you have. We suspect that it is a hardware issue instead of a software or Songbird issue. We are now in a process to track back devices for investigation. We will update you as soon as we have more information.

    Thanks for your patience whilst we are looking into this.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

    * Please check your inbox since we would like to obtain more information from some of you.
    Last edited by Philips - QK; 01-19-2012 at 01:03 AM.
    Forum Mod

  10. #25
    Moderator
    Points: 10,484, Level: 30
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    10,484
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi mallen100,

    Could you please check your inbox as we need some extra information from you?

    Thanks & regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  11. #26
    New Member
    Points: 1,038, Level: 8
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 112
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,038
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    SA3RGA04RN/02 -> not responding after failed factory reset

    pretty the same problem here
    I use Philips Songbird version: 2.5.6 Build: 5.6.2119
    firmware gogear was 1.07 (up to date)

    During updating my gogear I got my list of genres mixed up in the gogear itself (not in songbird)
    So deleted all songs from gogear and downloaded again. Same problem (some of the songs were put in a genre 28 f.i. instead of pop as is in the meta data)

    so I decided to reformat the gogear. This didn't work: I got an error message
    the gogear was still functional
    then I tried a reset with the resetbutton on the device and tried another format, same result

    back to the factorysettings via the gogear menu didn't work out either: error message after reconnecting with volume + key pressed

    Via the manual I learned the option in the tools menu: now the device seamed to respond and get a new firmware, but somewhere after 3/4, songbird gave an errormessage and the instructions to try again. I waited a while and decided to follow this instruction

    and now the gogear is dead, not responding, has a black screen and the toolmenu in songbird doesn't show the options anymore.
    The gogear is part of reckognized in songbird as it is still in the lefthand menu but the information shows no firmware number neither memorysize

    I agree with one of the former guys that the musicquality is very good, but I do have to much problems with the software to keep on liking this device.

    Please, what can I do to get it operational again?

    ps last time I had a question on this forum I had problems to reply

  12. #27
    Moderator
    Points: 10,990, Level: 31
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 260
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Remko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    555
    Points
    10,990
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear All,

    Whenever you have issues upgrading your MP3 player using songbird this can related to various issues as for example Network issue, Windows issue and Profile issue.

    These following steps may help to clean up the PSB:

    1. Go to “All Programs” > “Philips”, click “Philips Songbird – Uninstall” to uninstall PSB
    2. Reboot the PC
    3. Unzip cleanPSB.zip as attached
    4. Double click cleanPSB.bat
    5. Install PSB again
    6. Try to upgrade the device again

    If you need this file please send me a PM.

    Kind regards,
    Last edited by Philips - Remko; 02-20-2012 at 06:52 AM.
    Forum Mod

  13. #28
    New Member
    Points: 616, Level: 6
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 134
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Hengelo / Netherlands
    Posts
    1
    Points
    616
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello, I seem to have similar problems:

    I bought two SA3ARA04 for my sons. When connecting to Songbird, the first one indicated a new firmware was available and asked to install it. I confirmed and it did smoothly and the device works fine. So for the second one I used the "check firmware" command from SB and then I got these instructions with holding the Vol+ button etc. I proceeded and now the thing just has a white screen. You still can install mp3 files, it recognizes it but it can't be handled since the screen is just white. The firware installed is version 1.00, while the first one is 2.06?? Trying to reapir results in endless waiting (>35 minutes).
    What to do??

  14. #29
    New Member
    Points: 613, Level: 6
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 137
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    6
    Points
    613
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, I just use the cleanPSB.bat and reinstall PSB but the issue is not solved.

    My current firmware is v2.02 and I try to upgrade it to v2.06.

    I try to update the firmware, but after a few seconds, the process is interrupted and displays an error message.

    I tried to repair it, but when the PSB try to reload the firmware, it stops again and shows the error message.

    Then I formatted the device and retried both procedures with the same results.

    My computer runs Windows XP SP3.

    The serial number of my SA3ARA16K/02 is MT1B1146012065

    Can I do anything else?

  15. #30
    Moderator
    Points: 10,484, Level: 30
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    10,484
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear users,

    If you are still experiencing a firmware upgrade issue, could you help provide us these info:


    1. Philips Songbird (PSB) version number
    a. Launch PSB
    b. Click “Help”
    c. Click “About Philips Songbird”
    d. Copy the version number (e.g. Philips Songbird version: 2.6.1 Build: 6.1.2265; Rev: 720; Firmware: UNIVER)

    2. OS information
    a. Click “My computer”
    b. Right click "Properties"
    c. "System type". Check if you are using 64 bit or 32 bit system (e.g. Windows 7 - 32 bit, Windows 7 - 64 bit, WinXP)

    3. Current and firmware version to be upgrade
    a. Launch PSB
    b. Plug in Philips GoGear device
    c. Click on your device in device panel
    d. Click “Tools”
    e. Record “Current firmware version” from “Update Firmware” box
    f. Click “Check for updated firmware” so as to see the latest version available.

    4. Mode of the device (MTP or MSC mode)
    a. Connect your Philips GoGear device to PC
    b. Do not touch any buttons for 2 mins
    b. After 2 mins, check which mode (MTP mode or MSC mode) is shown on the screen
    NOTE: For some devices there is only MSC mode.

    5. Capture the screen for the error message

    Please be noted of the below:

    Reinstall PSB Steps:
    1. Uninstall PSB
    2. Restart PC
    3. Double click on cleanPSB.bat (this can be requested)
    4. Install PSB from http://www.philips.com/songbird
    5. Start PSB

    Important note:

    Prerequisite for PSB:
    1. Make sure you have installed Windows Media Player 11 before installing Philips Songbird


    Looking forward to your reply. Thanks.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. SA3ARA04K/02 Philips Songbird Firmware Download error
    By PEPE46 in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-08-2011, 10:18 AM
  2. Sa3rga02k/97 radio no rds
    By doumeki in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-18-2011, 10:24 AM
  3. Firmware upgrade problem on 37PFL8605!!!
    By dloga in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 06-29-2011, 08:06 AM
  4. problem to upgrade firmware from Q522E-0.64.70.1 to Q522E-0.64.79.0
    By hok in forum TV: Software 2009 models (and older)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-21-2011, 11:40 AM
  5. problem to upgrade firmware from Q5551_0.75.60.1 to Q5551_0.140.25.0
    By jpvfjpvf in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-04-2011, 06:09 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •