Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 836, Level: 7
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 114
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1
    Points
    836
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    How do I adjust the display light in Phillips Micro Theater MCD122?

    Hi
    The user manual tells me to go into standby mode and presse the "DIM" button. I do all this, but nothing happens.
    It is almost impossible to see the figures in the display, so I really need more power on the light.
    What do do wrong?

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 753, Level: 7
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 197
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2
    Points
    753
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi tjuhl,

    I have the same box and I have the same problem !
    The display died. I also tried to change the brightness and nothing happend.
    I lost the warranty ticked :-(
    I found other guys reporting the same problem.
    http://www.fixya.com/support/t517318...ater_mcd122_no
    So this is a bad designed box about display.

    rg,
    Dirk
    Last edited by goi4it; 12-19-2011 at 11:28 AM.

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 3,802, Level: 17
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 48
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips - Andrea's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    169
    Points
    3,802
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi tjuhl and goi4it

    Sorry to hear that your MCD122 is not responding to the MODE/DIM button to change your display brightness.

    Has this always been the case? If you can please unplug your units from the mains power for half an hour and try again to allow the unit to reset.

    Kind regards,

    Andrea
    Forum Mod

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 753, Level: 7
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 197
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2
    Points
    753
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Andrea, thank you very much to help us.
    I tried your advice, but this does not help for me.
    > As described in the userguide: " Device in standby and hit DIM to change the display brightness" does nothing for me. The display is completely DARK.
    The display worked for a year and now it is gone. My DIM button is working because when I hit the DIM button in other menus i got response on my TV.

    Dirk

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 739, Level: 6
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Sofia / Bulgaria
    Posts
    6
    Points
    739
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi.
    There is one more question about MCD122/12 display.
    I bought my system online and found a different display compared with the displays shown on all web advertisements and technical documentation. All these was with 5x7 matrix indicators:

    http://download.p4c.philips.com/file...22_12_rtp_.jpg

    http://download.p4c.philips.com/file...12_pss_eng.pdf
    http://download.p4c.philips.com/file...12_pss_bul.pdf

    Mine was old style 7-segment indicators display behind transparent cover. Very disappointed with that.
    Bobby
    Last edited by innergy; 01-15-2012 at 08:15 AM.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 739, Level: 6
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Sofia / Bulgaria
    Posts
    6
    Points
    739
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Anybody?

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 272, Level: 3
    Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 78
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    singapore
    Posts
    3
    Points
    272
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    hello, i would like to ask help for this MCD122.
    I use it for aux for sound for my LCD tv.
    everytime i turn off my tv and the MCD122, the volume of the MCD122 always reset to Volume 12.
    How to save it like a profile so the volume can always stay let say volume 20?
    everytime i turn off and on the mcd122, it always go back to volume 12.


    Quote Originally Posted by innergy View Post
    Anybody?

Similar Topics

  1. Slow adjust menu animation
    By EdgarPrao in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-27-2012, 03:30 AM
  2. Phillips 3000 can't access Home menu.
    By nimmy1 in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-21-2011, 01:24 PM
  3. Bug adjust menu / NetTV
    By Huub in forum Smart TV: User Interface
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-19-2011, 08:57 PM
  4. home theater connection problem
    By oziie in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 01-07-2011, 12:29 PM
  5. Phillips LX7000SA - Home Cinema System
    By milindras in forum Sound: Home Cinema Sound
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-20-2010, 01:58 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •