Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 818, Level: 7
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 132
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    4
    Points
    818
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    CI+: No "Energy Saving" possible (including Workaround)

    Hi,

    Device: 46PFL8505K/02
    Firmware: 000.140.044.000 (and before)

    since using a CI+ Module (necessary for HD-austria) i can not use the "green button" on my remote control
    for setting "energy saving" or for switching off the screen or switch on/off the Lingsensor.

    If I put in my old CI Module again it works without a problem.

    I have also found an interesting workaround: If I turn on "teletext" once the "green button" works without any problem.

    Do you have any idea for this "Bug" or any solution for using my "green button" without this workaround?

    thx

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 20,566, Level: 43
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 99.4%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,921
    Points
    20,566
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 48 Times in 43 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    so to understand that correctly, you got a ci module and you can use the green button. You got also a ci+ module and you cant use the green button?
    Which ci module do you have exactly?

    Regards
    Thomas

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 818, Level: 7
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 132
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    4
    Points
    818
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    yep, it's exactly like this.

    CI+: irdeto CIŁ
    Seucre Plus / HD
    "Technology by2: @SMIT (www.smit.com.cn)

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 20,566, Level: 43
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 99.4%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,921
    Points
    20,566
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 48 Times in 43 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    sorry for the long time but i can say that we are into this.

    Regards
    Thomas

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 818, Level: 7
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 132
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    4
    Points
    818
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi

    sorry for the long time but i can say that we are into this.

    Regards
    Thomas
    thx for your info. Just write if you need some more information

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 20,566, Level: 43
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 99.4%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,921
    Points
    20,566
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 48 Times in 43 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    i can confirm that the Implementation of the Energy Saving modes collides with the overall way of working with the CI+ modules.
    Sadly the whole Structure of Implementation does not allow any Changes so this will not be changed as it is now.

    Regards
    Thomas

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 818, Level: 7
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 132
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    4
    Points
    818
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Why is there a special conflict with "energy saving" and CI+ in combination with "not using teletext"?
    Is there a special flag that is set if teletext is used once?
    Maybe you can make a workaround with this information?

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 177
    Last Post: 03-31-2014, 10:45 AM
  2. Philips Bluray 2700/12 "Video Resolution Not Supported"
    By chillock in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-25-2011, 03:43 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-20-2011, 10:43 AM
  4. net server status: NetTV Service Portal "warning"
    By ptb in forum Smart TV: Server Status and Maintenance Messages
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-06-2011, 07:54 PM
  5. [Howto] "Mute screen" in Net TV Application (Energy saving)
    By Toengel in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-31-2011, 09:57 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •