Results 1 to 2 of 2
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 778, Level: 7
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 172
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Carlisle, UK
    Posts
    1
    Points
    778
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Exclamation Unpredictable Teletext

    Model: 40PFL6606T/12
    Software: 0.14.88.0
    Country: UK

    Hello all.

    I'm having problems with teletext on digital channels.

    Most of the time when watching a digital channel, if I press the TEXT button on the remote, the TV seems to attempt to display analogue teletext and presents a "no text available" message. After several attempts at pressing the TEXT button, the TV will sometimes display teletext correctly but not always.

    Is this a known bug? Anyone else having this issue?

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 16,203, Level: 38
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 247
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,633
    Points
    16,203
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 29 Times in 28 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    please get in contact with your local Call Center to have this addressed.
    http://www.support.philips.com/suppo...jsp?COOKIE=off

    Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Teletext in dual screen is very small
    By globetrotter in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-15-2011, 07:37 AM
  2. TELETEXT fails after NetTV
    By bta in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-08-2011, 08:01 PM
  3. Teletext after update
    By Fra88 in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-12-2011, 06:55 AM
  4. TELETEXT fails after you have used Net TV (2010 TV, SW140.25)
    By Philips in forum Smart TV: Error Messages
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-04-2011, 12:28 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •