Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 44 of 44
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #31
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,659, Level: 11
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 191
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    16
    Points
    1,659
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Cool

    Bizarre, I have the same problem, but only with my PS3, and only when it plays music. Normal TV and satellite no problem. I wonder if the update only screws up a specific HDMI port , obviously I only think of this when I am not at home, so I'll see tonight if there are any differences if I move it from one port to another. I tried downloading .40 from your website Toengel, and downgrading by turning off the tv and holding the OK button while it starts, but it then thinks there is nothing on my USB key, when I put .45 on the same USB key it found it and upgraded.

    I would be interested to see from Philips what their TV software development department looks like, alternatively it might be of interest if instead of a customer service individual (who is obviously just the messenger,and probably just as frustrated as we are) an actual Philips developer would participate. I am an IT manager myself, and it always does wonders when I force my developers to talk to the actual end user (he he..). My dev's would do anything like giving up a kidney before talking to an user. Whoever is here from Philips; you might need a big stick for that....

  2. #32
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,326, Level: 72
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 1,224
    Overall activity: 83.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,141
    Points
    54,326
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 196 Times in 175 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by ipodfan View Post
    .40 from your website Toengel
    Hi,

    it's 21:9 only ;-) (different software)

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #33
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,659, Level: 11
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 191
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    16
    Points
    1,659
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    ok, note to self: implement change management process including fall back to previous version for TV upgrades, never thought of backing up my tv software before...

  4. #34
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,310, Level: 9
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    41
    Points
    1,310
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    There is a newer software version: 1.40.46. Solution for stuttering sound and artifacts.

  5. #35
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,123, Level: 8
    Level completed: 87%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    45
    Points
    1,123
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Peer View Post
    There is a newer software version: 1.40.46. Solution for stuttering sound and artifacts.
    Still version 140.44 lol, i see no version 45 or even 46.

    http://www.philips.nl/c/televisie-90.../nl/?t=support

    If anyone tested version 46 tell me please, and where to get it.

  6. #36
    New Member
    Points: 843, Level: 7
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 107
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Salgótarján/ Hungary
    Posts
    9
    Points
    843
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Michiel1986 View Post
    Still version 140.44 lol, i see no version 45 or even 46.

    http://www.philips.nl/c/televisie-90.../nl/?t=support

    If anyone tested version 46 tell me please, and where to get it.
    Hi,

    the most recent softwer (140.45) find here.

    http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/d...ry=US&ofn=

  7. #37
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,794, Level: 11
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 56
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    33
    Points
    1,794
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I see version 46 on release notes but not available to download. The software versions are coming thick and fast now.

  8. #38
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,661, Level: 14
    Level completed: 71%, Points required for next Level: 89
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    OLV-Waver/Belgium
    Posts
    18
    Points
    2,661
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    indeed. Today the release notes are faster then the possibility to download the software. One week 3 updates available. It seems Philips starts to take care of the 2010 high end series. Finally after 2 years. Nice...
    But it's getting to be a soap Just like a soap I will follow it, but instead of a never ending story, I hope this software thing will get a happy end .
    So far I use version 40.

  9. #39
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,268, Level: 13
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 182
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    188
    Points
    2,268
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    this is a first a release not out before the update lets hop the fix ed the clicking sound and improved the 2d pictuer

  10. #40
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,326, Level: 72
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 1,224
    Overall activity: 83.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,141
    Points
    54,326
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 196 Times in 175 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    clicking sound is solved... Downloads are online for 21:9, Econova and 8505... more to come...

    Feedback on 140.46: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...s-(2010-models)

    Toengel@Alex
    Last edited by Toengel; 12-21-2011 at 10:19 PM.

  11. #41
    Moderator
    Points: 19,828, Level: 42
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 22
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,898
    Points
    19,828
    Level
    42
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 47 Times in 42 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    please all Update your sets to the latest FW and use this Thread.

    Regards
    Thomas
    [close]

  12. #42
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,335, Level: 13
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 115
    Overall activity: 56.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    83
    Points
    2,335
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Well FOA, merry christmas to you guys out there...

    Quote Originally Posted by Gerhard View Post
    ...I will get a new signal board - hope that will do the trick.
    in the meantime I got a new processor board, running 140.45 and the sound drops remain.
    Even the strange clicks while changing the channels are there. So simply changing the SSB board
    does not help. Waiting now for the next firmware update

    - Gerhard

    Just want to point out that the service technician was a very competent and nice guy - thanks.

  13. #43
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,240, Level: 13
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 210
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    61
    Points
    2,240
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    hi,
    i have a new prob with the .45 firmware.
    in very brightly scenes with flashes or scenes with very fast transitions from darkness to light. i can see artefacts, the pict looses the half of the lines for half a second.

    detected yesterday in a harry potter film.

    is this in firmware .46 a fixed behavior or a new prob.
    i saw in the .46 changelog an entry for artefact reduction.
    if not, so i have to make a video to show u the effect.

    regards
    Last edited by el911wood; 12-26-2011 at 12:05 PM.

  14. #44
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    639
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Can you photograph it?
    Which movie, and what time inside the movie?
    (To check in my 9705).

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 111
    Last Post: 12-20-2011, 07:14 AM
  2. Replies: 149
    Last Post: 12-09-2011, 07:44 AM
  3. Replies: 84
    Last Post: 08-26-2011, 01:08 PM
  4. Replies: 79
    Last Post: 07-19-2011, 07:55 AM
  5. Your experiences with FW v0.140.27.0 for 7000 series (2010 models)
    By Philips in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 02-21-2011, 04:23 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •