Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,452, Level: 10
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 98
    Overall activity: 80.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    21
    Points
    1,452
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0

    Assign other channel

    I assigned a wrong channel in the Nettv EPG. Does anyone know how I can change this? At first ther was no information available, EPG reported assign channel (not sure if thats the right translation from Dutch). Then I chose the wrong channel, the information for a German channel appeared....

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,415, Level: 69
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 735
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,973
    Points
    50,415
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    press option key on that entry in the IP-EPG...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,452, Level: 10
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 98
    Overall activity: 80.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    21
    Points
    1,452
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0

    THNX

    Works, thxs.

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,137, Level: 12
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 13
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    76
    Points
    2,137
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hi Alex,

    How can I "unidentify" a channel that is incorrectly identified (in case the correct channel is not included in the list of channels)?

    Rgds,
    L1

  5. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,415, Level: 69
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 735
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,973
    Points
    50,415
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    I think, that is not impossilbe - only be resetting the complete TV...

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #6
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,071, Level: 18
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    380
    Points
    4,071
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    I think, that is not impossilbe - only be resetting the complete TV...

    Toengel@Alex
    Sttrange as some channels are nog assigned by me but =by the system itself....

  7. #7
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,415, Level: 69
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 735
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,973
    Points
    50,415
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    yes - this was also on my TV... I think, some channels only have one corresponding entry in TVTV...

    Toengel@Alex

  8. #8
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,137, Level: 12
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 13
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    76
    Points
    2,137
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    yes - this was also on my TV... I think, some channels only have one corresponding entry in TVTV...

    Toengel@Alex
    Alex,

    Actually this (also) applies to channels with NO corresponding entry in TVTV.
    E.G. "Ziggo TV" is identified as "Lig TV" or "Event kanaal" is identified as "Phoenix".
    So the program info displayed is totally incorrect and no way to change to "unidentified".

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 769, Level: 7
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 181
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    den haag/nederland
    Posts
    3
    Points
    769
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    To all,

    It is strange to see when selecting a not assigned channel, the first entry is "verwijder kanaalaanduiding" , "remove channel name",
    So there is a possibility, I guess its just a bug.
    Let's hope they can correct it soon.

    Ron

Similar Topics

  1. Digital channel installation
    By Ernest in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-06-2011, 06:00 PM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-28-2011, 09:16 AM
  3. co-channel
    By mickmath in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-23-2011, 12:31 PM
  4. 'Channel up' and 'Channel down' buttons in IP-EPG
    By EdgarPrao in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-03-2011, 03:22 PM
  5. Assign red button
    By daL in forum Smart TV: HbbTV
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-23-2011, 04:11 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •