Page 11 of 14 FirstFirst ... 910111213 ... LastLast
Results 151 to 165 of 210
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #151
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,881, Level: 18
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 369
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Freddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    219
    Points
    3,881
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Leonos View Post
    It was a dumb mistake of me to buy a Philips TV, so please don't make such mistake.

    Quote Originally Posted by Leonos View Post
    So I currently use my expensive 9705 only to generate a good picture.
    And what if that's exactly why I bought it!?... I really don't care much about all that other Mumbo Jumbo. It's the best picture that I'm after!...

  2. #152
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,268, Level: 13
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 182
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    188
    Points
    2,268
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Freddy View Post


    And what if that's exactly why I bought it!?... I really don't care much about all that other Mumbo Jumbo. It's the best picture that I'm after!...
    add me on that list to the main key of tv is pictuer quailty wich this did have with older softwears i dont think i buy philips after this

  3. #153
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,994, Level: 12
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 156
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    20
    Points
    1,994
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i agree with you and i am one of them who don't care for nothing else except picture quality.
    for me this tv has not the best picture because it has bugs.maybe at 95% of cases it has but at 5%
    there is no quality at all.my complain is how leds blinking behind the panel and make a huge image
    deterioration.

  4. #154
    Bronze Member
    Points: 767, Level: 7
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 183
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    11
    Points
    767
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Subject experience with the 140.46 on a 37PFL8605K/02 .. here it goes:

    Had Problems with NetTV and found that a new update is available by searching through the forums. (until then I had none of the updates during the last 1,5 years) Installing the update I found cute little new features (like the TV picture in the window in NetTV). But since then occasionally I have a problem with the picture. The "left half of the screen seems to freeze (at least a shadow of the scene shown remains under the ongoing TV picture), while the right is still normal". Probably a bad describtion, but I am just a laymen.

    Has anyone else had this? .. Is it due to the update or a technical problem of the TV ?

  5. #155
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,256, Level: 16
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 194
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    127
    Points
    3,256
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    I think you must call service, they will do some change on the LCD panel.

    Quote Originally Posted by GGKGGK View Post
    Subject experience with the 140.46 on a 37PFL8605K/02 .. here it goes:

    Had Problems with NetTV and found that a new update is available by searching through the forums. (until then I had none of the updates during the last 1,5 years) Installing the update I found cute little new features (like the TV picture in the window in NetTV). But since then occasionally I have a problem with the picture. The "left half of the screen seems to freeze (at least a shadow of the scene shown remains under the ongoing TV picture), while the right is still normal". Probably a bad describtion, but I am just a laymen.

    Has anyone else had this? .. Is it due to the update or a technical problem of the TV ?

  6. #156
    Bronze Member
    Points: 981, Level: 8
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 169
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!1 year registered
    miwiiti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    espaŮa
    Posts
    13
    Points
    981
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi I have exactly the same problem since upgrading to ggkggk 140.44 and 140.46 I still going to further that image quality is much worse with the latest version

    sorry for my English
    37plf8605h12

  7. #157
    Bronze Member
    Points: 767, Level: 7
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 183
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    11
    Points
    767
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    @manuel
    thanks for answering and maybe it is a technical problem
    @miwiiti
    good to know I am not the only one

    In general:
    If I am not the only one having that problem after a software update maybe it is nothing service can do and it is a problem for some of us (the 37?) which needs to have the "bug" in the software fixed. On the other hand it might be the LCD panel needing to be fixed. I am a bit lost in how to proceed - call service or not?
    Maybe one of the moderators from Philips can comment on that?

  8. #158
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,256, Level: 16
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 194
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    127
    Points
    3,256
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Thatīs a hardware and software (not the last update, you've got lucky sou far) problem, but only service can fix it.

  9. #159
    Bronze Member
    Points: 767, Level: 7
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 183
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    11
    Points
    767
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks Manuel,
    called the hotline and they asked me to try taking the TV off the mains first (unplug TV) before they send someone. Did that last night and now I am waiting for the fault to reappear again.
    Will post the result once I know.

  10. #160
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,123, Level: 8
    Level completed: 87%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    45
    Points
    1,123
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by miwiiti View Post
    Hi I have exactly the same problem since upgrading to ggkggk 140.44 and 140.46 I still going to further that image quality is much worse with the latest version

    sorry for my English
    37plf8605h12
    Agree.

  11. #161
    Bronze Member
    Points: 767, Level: 7
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 183
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    11
    Points
    767
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Freezing of left half of picture

    Taking TV off the mains does not help .. fault registered and service is supposed to come this week.
    Will post outcome for those who have the same / similar problems.

  12. #162
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    620
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    To wait for the feedbacks (before the 140.46 fw installation) was the best idea I've never had!



    Regards

  13. #163
    New Member
    Points: 843, Level: 7
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 107
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Salgótarján/ Hungary
    Posts
    9
    Points
    843
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by miwiiti View Post
    Hi I have exactly the same problem since upgrading to ggkggk 140.44 and 140.46 I still going to further that image quality is much worse with the latest version

    sorry for my English
    37plf8605h12
    Hi all,
    I too have the same problems.
    I have the impression that Philips is unable to resolve the problem of the image.

  14. #164
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,636, Level: 17
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 214
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    195
    Points
    3,636
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    5
    Hmmm.. there is nothing wrong with my picture after v46...

    I did have my first video/audio black-outs of 1 sec on my MediaCenter connected to HDMI.
    Did not have it on my new (and back to service) Blu-ray.

    Chris

  15. #165
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,405, Level: 16
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 45
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    163
    Points
    3,405
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Same for me Chris,

    I also do not see any decrease in picture quality in FW 140.46.
    I still like the picture quality of my TV, but the SW part of the TV is insufficient.
    IP-EPG and NetTV are slow and not very stable.

    Kind regards,
    Niels

Page 11 of 14 FirstFirst ... 910111213 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 43
    Last Post: 12-28-2011, 10:22 AM
  2. Replies: 111
    Last Post: 12-20-2011, 07:14 AM
  3. Replies: 149
    Last Post: 12-09-2011, 07:44 AM
  4. Replies: 84
    Last Post: 08-26-2011, 01:08 PM
  5. Replies: 79
    Last Post: 07-19-2011, 07:55 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •