Page 3 of 14 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 210
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #31
    New Member
    Points: 771, Level: 7
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Crawley / England
    Posts
    1
    Points
    771
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,
    I can see the "dirty screen" effect on my 9705, (week 38) is this fixed with .46? The release notes report "visible artefacts" fix. my 1 year warranty will expire very soon so should I be reporting this problem to Philips?

    p.s I also now experience annoying clicking sounds when playing blu rays after upgrading to .45

  2. #32
    New Member
    Points: 753, Level: 7
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 197
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    2
    Points
    753
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by chorn View Post
    p.s I also now experience annoying clicking sounds when playing blu rays after upgrading to .45
    same situation here, bro. its sad, that new firmware is not available for me at the moment ((

  3. #33
    New Member
    Points: 790, Level: 7
    Level completed: 20%, Points required for next Level: 160
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dnepropetrovsk/Ukraine
    Posts
    8
    Points
    790
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello Philips.
    Enter support of Russian on the built-in satellite tuner of television 58 PFL 9955H/12. It is impossible to read the name of channel and guide of transmissions. Yet correct mistake in the menu of the green button of control stand, it is now written: to "disconnect a sound", and a screen becomes disconnected.

  4. #34
    New Member
    Points: 1,215, Level: 9
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 135
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    9
    Points
    1,215
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Merry Xmas everyone. I installed 45 a few days ago and get these horrible sound echos. No sign of 46 for the 40PFL9705H ...

  5. #35
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,349, Level: 9
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 1
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    30
    Points
    1,349
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I've a 37PFL8605K and I'm searching for firmware 140.046 but cannot find it on any Philips website. I've tried to install firmware 140.046 for 37PFL8605M (already published) but that doesn't work although I thought that this TV set has the same chassis (Q551.1E)

  6. #36
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,590, Level: 70
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 960
    Overall activity: 57.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,039
    Points
    51,590
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    M and K models are using different firmware versions...

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #37
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,349, Level: 9
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 1
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    30
    Points
    1,349
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Now, I've downloaded the firmware for 32PFL7605H. This version also worked for 37PFL8605K I don't have any problems with the new firmware 140.046.
    Last edited by mhermann; 12-26-2011 at 11:49 AM.

  8. #38
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,448, Level: 13
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    OLV-Waver/Belgium
    Posts
    17
    Points
    2,448
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Version 46 for a long time into the release notes... But not possible to download for my 46pfl9705H.
    Maybe after lots of problems someone into the Philips buildings is testing this again and again on small hidden bugs...

    I hope this is the last update and finally the good one. Or is this wishfull thinking?

  9. #39
    New Member
    Points: 800, Level: 7
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 150
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Hungary - Budapest
    Posts
    5
    Points
    800
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    3D via USB slot

    Dear Philips,

    My question is the Philips is planning the 3D film playing over the TV USB slot?

    Thanks in advance!

    Steve form Hungary!

  10. #40
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,590, Level: 70
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 960
    Overall activity: 57.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,039
    Points
    51,590
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    on 2010 models 3D is only supported via DVB or HDMI. On 2011 models you can play 3d also from other sources such as USB...

    Toengel@Alex

  11. #41
    New Member
    Points: 800, Level: 7
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 150
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Hungary - Budapest
    Posts
    5
    Points
    800
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    :-(

    and via DLNA? Is it possible?

  12. #42
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,590, Level: 70
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 960
    Overall activity: 57.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,039
    Points
    51,590
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    again: on 2010 models 3D is only supported via DVB or HDMI.

    Toengel@Alex

  13. #43
    New Member
    Points: 800, Level: 7
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 150
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Hungary - Budapest
    Posts
    5
    Points
    800
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    again: on 2010 models 3D is only supported via DVB or HDMI.

    Toengel@Alex
    OK! I understood! Thanks for your help!

  14. #44
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,621, Level: 11
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 229
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    40
    Points
    1,621
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Question

    And when will 140.046 be available for remaining models, eg. 46PFL8605H/12. Do they have any schedule or it's a matter of accident?

  15. #45
    New Member
    Points: 765, Level: 7
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 185
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1
    Points
    765
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    where is the software 0.140.46.0 for 9xx5 series (2010)?

    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    I'll bet that this evening we will have the firmware for 8K and 9K available (21:9 and Econova already out).

    Toengel@Alex
    Hi there,
    where can i find the new software mentioned above?
    Have not found it yet and still have a sound problem what irritates enormus.

Page 3 of 14 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 43
    Last Post: 12-28-2011, 09:22 AM
  2. Replies: 111
    Last Post: 12-20-2011, 06:14 AM
  3. Replies: 149
    Last Post: 12-09-2011, 06:44 AM
  4. Replies: 84
    Last Post: 08-26-2011, 12:08 PM
  5. Replies: 79
    Last Post: 07-19-2011, 06:55 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •