Page 9 of 14 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast
Results 121 to 135 of 210
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #121
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,123, Level: 8
    Level completed: 87%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    45
    Points
    1,123
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    After been awhile on 144.46 i suddenly turned back to 39 best of all things specialy the sharpness!

    I never upgrade a philips product anymore only if its needed, i only get more problems then i had before these days.

  2. #122
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,071, Level: 18
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    381
    Points
    4,071
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Michiel1986 View Post
    After been awhile on 144.46 i suddenly turned back to 39 best of all things specialy the sharpness!

    I never upgrade a philips product anymore only if its needed, i only get more problems then i had before these days.
    You didnot install the .46 -version. This version is available for 4 days now!!!!!

    You installed the .45 version. Please check what you say before posting these kind of remarks!

  3. #123
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,071, Level: 18
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    381
    Points
    4,071
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Tvexperience View Post
    Hi,

    First of all, let me say how dissapointed i am with the quality of the Firmware Phillips is providing. I was always a Phillips Fan, and my last tv (Phillips matchline) was really working great and had no issues. That's why I bought this 46pfl9705k.

    Here are all the issues I have with this fw (.46)

    - noise and picture disturbance while watching tv over satellite (build in tuner) randomly, sometimes 20 minutes without disturbance sometimes 5x times in 2 minutes
    - lip sync not 100% better as in earlier fw, but not perfect over satellite
    - while watching over hdmi no disturbances in picture & sound
    - tv looses tv channels without any reason (example, accessing ORF HD, black screen comes up, channel is gone) the best thing is you can't bring him back!
    - playback of avi files over the upnp server is possible, but the fast forward feature and rewind feature is not working, also in all other formats (Mkv....) there is also no possibility to jump to a position of a file
    - the menu is very slow while accessing epg information on this channel (can't you display the epg information while changing channels??)
    - while streaming from pc to tv, tv reboots (randomly)
    - iPad app crashes always while showing pictures on tv (I think this is not related to the tv fw, but who knows?;-)

    Picture is great, I can't say anything about it.


    Kr
    Peter
    I think many of your issues are external and not with Philips. Lip Sync with a sat reciever is a problem of yopur reciever!

    EPG when zapping is an issue WE ALL HAVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We demand this form Philips. Please status update on this issue asap!

  4. #124
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,123, Level: 8
    Level completed: 87%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    45
    Points
    1,123
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Erikrijnders View Post
    You didnot install the .46 -version. This version is available for 4 days now!!!!!

    You installed the .45 version. Please check what you say before posting these kind of remarks!
    Lol i did on the dutch philips website and on the english one its marked as .46 also in the readme files, so think before u say something like that again.

    And u probaly live under a rock because i already did test it i had sound stutters with .45 and not with .46 but .46 is wurser image quality then .45 but .45 got sound stutters on my bdp7500b2, now i am on .39 again best of all worlds period. [at least for me]
    Last edited by Michiel1986; 01-08-2012 at 02:45 PM.

  5. #125
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,268, Level: 13
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 182
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    188
    Points
    2,268
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    help
    when pressing the red botten on remote going to active control dos the contras and power consumption bars do they move up and down

  6. #126
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,794, Level: 11
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 56
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    33
    Points
    1,794
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    still on version 34, picture sublime.

  7. #127
    Bronze Member
    Points: 795, Level: 7
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 155
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    16
    Points
    795
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    .46

    Quote Originally Posted by peelaaa View Post
    still on version 34, picture sublime.

    have you given .46 a try or are you just going to stay with .34

  8. #128
    Bronze Member
    Points: 795, Level: 7
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 155
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    16
    Points
    795
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    my 9705h came with .40 on it does this mean it is a late model with the faster panel

  9. #129
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,794, Level: 11
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 56
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    33
    Points
    1,794
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by stephenmacks View Post
    have you given .46 a try or are you just going to stay with .34
    Wasn't impressed with 45, haven't tried 46 yet. Need time to do it but the picture quality difference between 34 and 45 is like chalk and cheese so not expecting much with 46. But I will update forum when I try it.

  10. #130
    New Member
    Points: 731, Level: 6
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Geldermalsen
    Posts
    3
    Points
    731
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    When I switch off the TV by RC the screen switches to black, but it takes a long time before the sound to my home cinema set via ARC is also switched off. After app. 1 minute the sound returns for app. 10 seconds before final switch off. Use a 40PFL7605 connected via HDMI/ARC to home cinema set.

  11. #131
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,098, Level: 12
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 52
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    71
    Points
    2,098
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Same problem like user "TKoem" in msg. #130 over here, usually during these last 10 to 30 seconds the audio from TV channel #1 is transmitted to the HTS. Since installing FW 144.46 initialy the start-up and shut-down sequence worked flawless (i.e. start-up TV-> automatic start-up HTS->transmitting sound to HTS/ shut-down TV->automatic shut-down HTS and sound) for about a week :-(
    Yesterday out of the blue the communication RC->TV fell away, not able to adjust the volume, channel switching and all other functions kept working.
    Then I noticed the BDP8000 on HDMI 2 disappeared from the menu. The problems like mentioned above were also present when running earlier software.

    Maybe someone from Philips is able to answer this question: is this a normal behaviour and is fixing this on your to do list? I read about this problem from several users involving devices from Philips and non-Philips connected over HDMI

    46PFL9705 FW 144.46
    BDP8000 FW 1.60
    YSP4100 FW 7.03
    C+ module, Ziggo Cable TV

  12. #132
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,288, Level: 16
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    194
    Points
    3,288
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Paladium View Post
    (...)
    Then I noticed the BDP8000 on HDMI 2 disappeared from the menu. The problems like mentioned above were also present when running earlier software.

    (...)
    Hi,

    I don't know if this was also with previous firmwares, as I only recently bought a BD player, but I also observed disappearing items form the HOME screen.
    The main 'BDP play disc' (or other activity) remains in the HOME screen, but strangely, all other activities (NetTV, Setup, Browse XXX) disappear and I have no way to get them back but resetting the BD player to factory settings...

    Chris

    40PFL9705 FW 144.46
    C+ module, CaiWAY Cable TV
    BDP5200 FW 1.35

  13. #133
    New Member
    Points: 790, Level: 7
    Level completed: 20%, Points required for next Level: 160
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dnepropetrovsk/Ukraine
    Posts
    8
    Points
    790
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello Philips, there are problems such as at 130, 131, 132.
    After the shutdown of television a sound continues to go on HTS 9520 in a flow 30 seconds, from the main TV screen the additional points of management of HTS disappear sometimes. All is connected on HDMI ARC.
    Television 58PFL9955H/12 FW 0.140.46, cinema of HTS 9520 FW 53.02
    Last edited by Alex26_1974; 01-11-2012 at 02:08 PM.

  14. #134
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,621, Level: 11
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 229
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    40
    Points
    1,621
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I wonder, why old analog TV was always working OK but there are continuous problems with digital TV? Wasn't digital supposed to be better than analog? Philips, any signs where issue with Apple TV 2 could be solved?

  15. #135
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,110, Level: 8
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    22
    Points
    1,110
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i agree totally with you: a new EPG would be much appreciated.

    Also i think that it cannot play mkv with 2 audio tracks inside. I've got these one with 2 ac3 audio tracks inside. I just removed the english one and with only one is working perfect. With the two tracks -> no audio at all. (video playing fine)
    Oh and the first audio track (italian) is flagged as default one.
    These should be fixed, also could be usefull if one is a DTS track. So you dont have to re-edit all the times!

    Thanks

Page 9 of 14 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 43
    Last Post: 12-28-2011, 09:22 AM
  2. Replies: 111
    Last Post: 12-20-2011, 06:14 AM
  3. Replies: 149
    Last Post: 12-09-2011, 06:44 AM
  4. Replies: 84
    Last Post: 08-26-2011, 12:08 PM
  5. Replies: 79
    Last Post: 07-19-2011, 06:55 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •