Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 146
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #31
    New Member
    Points: 781, Level: 7
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 169
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredOverdrive500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    9
    Points
    781
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy

    Quote Originally Posted by Simon1979 View Post
    Hi, is there also a solution for visible artefacts on the other models than 46PFL9706 (I have 37PFL9606). Perfect Natural Motion (PNM) is still active after restart of the TV even if it is disabled in the image settings menu. You have to enable and disable it every time the TV has been started to turn the feature off (until the next restart).

    It is very annoying! The feature creates very strange artefacts on fast moving objects so I have to turn if off every time I want to watch TV.
    Hello,
    I have exactly the same problems.
    Are there any hints or tips to solve or bypass this firmware bug?
    Any help is welcome.

    Greeting
    Michael

  2. #32
    DerShortyy
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by sgk View Post
    Hello,
    I have exactly the same problems.
    Are there any hints or tips to solve or bypass this firmware bug?
    Any help is welcome.

    Greeting
    Michael
    Hi guys,

    i can NOT confirm the auto switch on of PNM on my 9706. I disabled it and than brought the TV to standby. After switching on the TV it was still disabled. I use "personalized picture settings. Did you try to disable PNM on "Personalized" settings or did you choose a existing picture setting (gaming, movies...) and tried to disable PNM on that?
    After flashing the 14.93 FW i did a cold reboot ( unplug the TV from the power socket for 3-4min).
    So far i can not tell anything negative about the 14,93 FW despite the fact that HBBTV doesn´t work properly.

  3. #33
    New Member
    Points: 781, Level: 7
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 169
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredOverdrive500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    9
    Points
    781
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello
    thank you for the hints.

    Quote Originally Posted by DerShortyy View Post
    Hi guys,
    i can NOT confirm the auto switch on of PNM on my 9706. I disabled it and than brought the TV to standby. After switching on the TV it was still disabled.
    Yes, it is always shown as 'disabled' but it is 'enabled'. Only changing to 'minimum' (or any other) and back to 'disable' will really switch it off.

    Quote Originally Posted by DerShortyy View Post
    I use "personalized picture settings. Did you try to disable PNM on "Personalized" settings or did you choose a existing picture setting (gaming, movies...) and tried to disable PNM on that?
    I use the existing picture setting "Natural", so I will try personalized mode and report the result.

    Greetings
    Michael

  4. #34
    DerShortyy
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by sgk View Post
    Yes, it is always shown as 'disabled' but it is 'enabled'. Only changing to 'minimum' (or any other) and back to 'disable' will really switch it off.
    Hi Micheal,

    how do you know/feel that PNM is still enabled although it is shown as disabled?

    Best Regards

  5. #35
    New Member
    Points: 734, Level: 6
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1
    Points
    734
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I can't fast forward or rewind using upnp which makes it unusable for me.

    * upnp is served by mediatomb 0.12.1 on ubuntu oneiric.
    * network connection is local 1Gb/s wired router.
    * I tried all kinds of video formats.
    * TV = 32PFL9606H/12
    * firmware = 000.014.093.000, 2011-12-21


    Any suggestions would be welcome.
    Last edited by ronalde; 12-28-2011 at 01:10 AM. Reason: extra details

  6. #36
    New Member
    Points: 802, Level: 7
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 148
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    8
    Points
    802
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by DerShortyy View Post
    Hi Micheal,

    how do you know/feel that PNM is still enabled although it is shown as disabled?

    Best Regards
    Just look at the picture. It looks like a "soap opera".

    I have the same problem with my 9706T. The problem has always been there from the factory FW when I bought the set.

  7. #37
    New Member
    Points: 781, Level: 7
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 169
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredOverdrive500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    9
    Points
    781
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by DerShortyy View Post
    Hi Micheal,

    how do you know/feel that PNM is still enabled although it is shown as disabled?

    Best Regards
    Hello,

    I see macro-blocks in scenes with rapid movement until I turn PNM 'on' and 'off' again even if PNM shows 'off'.

    My preliminary assessment (after a few hours and after 2 or 3 times power on/off) with the use of "personal settings" - yes PNM remains permanently disabled.

    Greetings

  8. #38
    DerShortyy
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by sgk View Post
    Hello,

    I see macro-blocks in scenes with rapid movement until I turn PNM 'on' and 'off' again even if PNM shows 'off'.

    My preliminary assessment (after a few hours and after 2 or 3 times power on/off) with the use of "personal settings" - yes PNM remains permanently disabled.

    Greetings
    Sounds good! :-)

    I´ve never recognized macro blocks... what kind of source of digital input do you guys use, satelite, cable, dvb-t??

  9. #39
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,734, Level: 11
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 116
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    49
    Points
    1,734
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I normally use Natural Motion and Clear LCD does not.
    I've tested it but sometimes it's really true.
    If one of the preset energy saving ClearLCD switched ON and OFF switches Perfect Natural Motion, then after a restart Perfect Natural Motion turned on, although it is off the menu
    You must then activate the menu and disable it before it works properly.
    Another error that should be stopped!
    Google Translator!

  10. #40
    Bronze Member
    Points: 881, Level: 7
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 69
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    12
    Points
    881
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have Problems with the 014.093 FW and my 50pfl7956k-02.
    Sometimes it reboots after switching a channel. It doesn't only by switching from channel to channel, sometimes switching back from net services or the programmguide and it does the same.
    The ambilight is flashing into yellow or red colour and then it reboots normaly, but without the philips logo, to the channel I switched to.

    Sry, my english is bad.

  11. #41
    New Member
    Points: 793, Level: 7
    Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 157
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Czech republic
    Posts
    2
    Points
    793
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Does anyone have problems with some HD channel? When i watch e.g. HBO HD or any other HD channel, the fps seems good until there is some explosion or some quicker or more demanding scene, then the picture is very slow, sometimes even with this cubes.

    It's really annoying, that the TV has so much problems, you can't even watch HD movie without any problem like It's on other TVs. Grr

    I hope that PHILIPS is going to fix this or I'll be forced to return the TV to the vendor because It's not working properly.

  12. #42
    New Member
    Points: 848, Level: 7
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 102
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    4
    Points
    848
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi
    I upgraded my 9706/T12 yesterday to 014.093 and so far the problem with only sound and ambilight is active at startup (no picture) is fixed. Normally I needed to restart the TV 2-3 times before picture was activated.
    Jorn

  13. #43
    Bronze Member
    Points: 754, Level: 7
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 196
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    13
    Points
    754
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I upgraded my 46PFL9706/T12 today and I have the same problem others mentioned, where the picture goes 'blank' for a few seconds for no reason. This happened twice today (once early morning, once late night). The picture seemed to come back, then briefly go again before being coming back to normal.

    I have tried to reproduce the issue with the PNM being automatically re-enabled on the Natural setting after a restart but can't do so. What other Pixel Plus setting are others using which makes this happen?

  14. #44
    New Member
    Points: 788, Level: 7
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    3
    Points
    788
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    dirty screen

    Hello, I have a problem with vertical banding or dirty on the screen moving scenes I've read on other forums that have afflicted all 9706, my question is this, you can 'fix with an update or is it a hardware problem?
    If so 'it is still time to replace it with another brand .... greetings!

  15. #45
    New Member
    Points: 848, Level: 7
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 102
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    4
    Points
    848
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Bluestraw. Could you please check this, thanks a lot
    Please could someone with the same TV (SW release no issue) check the backplane if there is a red diode blinking.
    The diode is located (viewed from the front) about 8 cm to the left and 5 cm above the upper left wallmount hole.
    I had the SSB HW card exchanged on this TV and I am curious if this red diode was blinking on the old one.
    Br Jorn

Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 79
    Last Post: 12-22-2011, 07:18 AM
  2. Replies: 155
    Last Post: 12-14-2011, 02:00 PM
  3. Replies: 23
    Last Post: 10-20-2011, 08:26 AM
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-12-2011, 11:37 AM
  5. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-10-2011, 08:13 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •