Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,839, Level: 11
    Level completed: 97%, Points required for next Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,839
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Philips server not found (since some days)

    Since about five days I can no more access Net-TV. I had no problems for months. My home network is cabled (static IP). My server is XP-Prof SP3 and the Firewall's ICMP is set to "allow outgoing destination unreachable" for my Thomson Speedtouch 585ivl router. Activation or deactivation of the Firewall does not change anything. I can access and play all my video, sound and pictures over my home network via Windows Mediaplayer 11 on TV (32PLF9604H). The only thing that has been changed is the installation of the August-updates of Microsoft. Is it possible that Microsoft has modified some security settings on their last updates?

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,326, Level: 16
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 124
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    DellUser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    104
    Points
    3,326
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    5
    Try a total Net TV reset. Lookup "clear Net TV memory" in the menu of the TV.You will lose al your Net TV settings (if any done) and you will have to re-register at Club Philips. Let us know if it solved anything.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,839, Level: 11
    Level completed: 97%, Points required for next Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,839
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thank you for your response. Of course y did a reset of the Net Tv memory. Y even tried to replace Ethernet cables an connect to an other switch without success. My TV can access the internet because I can see that no newer firmware update is available. But still no aces to Net Tv to re-register.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 1,675, Level: 11
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 175
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1
    Points
    1,675
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    I have the same problem! Philips server not found (since some days

    Quote Originally Posted by Com-media View Post
    Since about five days I can no more access Net-TV. I had no problems for months. My home network is cabled (static IP). My server is XP-Prof SP3 and the Firewall's ICMP is set to "allow outgoing destination unreachable" for my Thomson Speedtouch 585ivl router. Activation or deactivation of the Firewall does not change anything. I can access and play all my video, sound and pictures over my home network via Windows Mediaplayer 11 on TV (32PLF9604H). The only thing that has been changed is the installation of the August-updates of Microsoft. Is it possible that Microsoft has modified some security settings on their last updates?
    like you' I can play my files on the net and can check for an update for my tv
    still no net tv

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 1,678, Level: 11
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 172
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,678
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Same issue; NET-TV works, then I exit NET-TV for a software update today (so I have the latest version as of today 8-sept-2010), TV starts again, select NET-TV, Philips server not available! The status page shows all green. Any one any suggestions? It cannot be any cable or something else because it was working 10 minutes ago before the software update....

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 1,876, Level: 12
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 274
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    5
    Points
    1,876
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I've had the same isue today, but what I did was reset my internet router.
    After resetting my router en NET TV works again.
    Hopfuly this works also for you guys!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •