Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 773, Level: 7
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 177
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1
    Points
    773
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    HDT 8520 Recording Problem

    When I set a program to record once, the system automatically re-records it on the "+ 1hr" channel. It is a real problem as it creates conflicts with other recordings unnecessarily.

    Can anyone help?

    Thanks,

    Simon.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 16,799, Level: 39
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 451
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,694
    Points
    16,799
    Level
    39
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 36 Times in 33 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    Please show the exact Model No for the Product you use.

    Regards
    Thomas

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 699, Level: 6
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 51
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    london united kingdom
    Posts
    1
    Points
    699
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    hi simon!
    to fix this problem, u need to perform a factory reset and double check your software version .the problem you actually have is certainly a broadcast issue ,whereby you may get signals from two transmitters at the same time. a factory reset will probably modify your favaourites or u will loose them, you will keep all your recordings though.
    the current software version for hdt8520 is v7.21.

    for any question about factory reset and software update, please to call PHILIPS CUSTOMER SUPPORT-PACE on 08000731732 and they will be very happy to help you lines are open mon-fri from 9am to 5mp.
    good luck

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 309, Level: 3
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Uk
    Posts
    1
    Points
    309
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello all, I have the 8520 and have lost the ability to instantly record. I have ensured the latest firmware is installed via USB then performed a factory reset. Yet still to no avail. The hard drive is half full/empty. I however would like to keep the recordings so without a way to back them up I don't want to format the hard drive. (design flaw btw) Please can someone help.

Similar Topics

  1. USB Recording: your experiences
    By Philips - Thomas in forum TV: USB-recording
    Replies: 111
    Last Post: 05-27-2012, 09:28 PM
  2. USB-recording with no EPG available
    By noid in forum TV: USB-recording
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-24-2012, 12:24 PM
  3. usb recording not possible in Greece
    By limpitakis in forum TV: USB-recording
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-23-2011, 07:33 PM
  4. Recording without internet connection !?
    By stargate in forum TV: USB-recording
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-08-2011, 10:27 AM
  5. Daily Recording
    By Dietmarr in forum TV: USB-recording
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-03-2011, 06:49 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •