Results 1 to 7 of 7

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 820, Level: 7
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 130
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Den Haag / Nederland
    Posts
    8
    Points
    820
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy RTL XL: videos dont start

    Hi Philips support,

    I have a 42PFL7606 TV and I cannot watch videos using the RTL XL app .

    22 dec:
    - I installed the TV
    - I checked for firmware updates (it was already up to date)
    - I installed the RTL XL app
    - I opened the RTL XL app and clicked on a video: screen turns black and I returned to the previous screen. I tried about 10 videos.
    - commercials that some videos in RTL XL have, are shown correctly
    - Uitzendinggemist app shows videos correctly

    27 dec:
    - I tried the RTL XL app again, same result. I tried about 5 videos
    - Uitzendinggemist app showed result again correctly

    Just let me know if you need more info. Thanks for picking this up!
    Last edited by PhilipsFan74; 12-27-2011 at 07:39 AM. Reason: remove typos

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 773, Level: 7
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 177
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4
    Points
    773
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    uitzendinggemist RTL+

    I bought 2 weeks ago the pfl7676H/12 led tv.

    great tv!
    But also i have the same problems with net tv.
    I want to see missing tv program but everytime i see 1 second of the program and it goes back to the startup screen.
    I use a normal internet connection.
    Yesterday one program i can see after 10 times restarting RTL +.
    but other programs wouldn't start!

    what do i wrong?

    rob
    Holland

  3. #3
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,912, Level: 12
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 238
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    77
    Points
    1,912
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Perhaps new software helps. You can find it here

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 773, Level: 7
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 177
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4
    Points
    773
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i installed the latest software and yes it works. thanks
    i thought that i already had the latest update.

    rob

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 820, Level: 7
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 130
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Den Haag / Nederland
    Posts
    8
    Points
    820
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    My TV says it is already up to date ...
    I checked again yesteday

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,444, Level: 69
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 706
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,974
    Points
    50,444
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    you need to install the latest firmware via USB.

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 820, Level: 7
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 130
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Den Haag / Nederland
    Posts
    8
    Points
    820
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    @Toengel: that fixed the issue! Thank you. Especially my wife is happy now (GTST - boring ... )

    @Philips: it is not clear to me why the Internet firmware option says my TV is up to date while it actually is not! Either remove it or make it work, I dont like how it works today at all. This is no Sense, let alone Simplicity! Thank you for noting this.


    After having used the TV for some time now, some nice words about the 42PFL7606 TV and insight in how we use it:

    I must say I'm impressed by its excellent display and versatility, I use it for:
    - NET TV
    I'm sure NET TV will be used at least 5 times half an hour a week since my last firmware update (see my remark above)
    - Watching TV
    (Digitenne via CI card, Digitenne is not great quality of course but we hardly watch Digitenne anyway. I must admit it looks better than expected on this sharp TV based on the crappy bandwith of DVB-T signals, 2 to 4 MBit. On our previous CRT TV, it looked acceptable because of the fuzzy display haha)
    - Wii
    Our Nintendo Wii is hooked up via component cables. Works fine, looks acceptable (cause is of course the Wii)
    - PC
    Connected via HDMI. I play games @ 1920x1080 and they look AWESOME, imagine a racing game on this big TV! No lagging, ghosting or whatever other nasty shortcomings whatsoever!
    - Mediaplayer
    Eminent EM7075-DTS via HDMI. MKV's @ 1080p look amazingly sharp.
    - We like the Ambilight a lot. When we switch it off, we really miss it. Please note the first thing our 6 year old daughter mentioned when we showed the new TV to her is the Ambilight! "Nice colors daddy" she said. Haha
    - We like the low power usage (60 Watt it says?) when compared to our old 26 (!) inch CRT TV (about twice as much).
    - Hooked up to my receiver via SPDIF, mostly throughput material from the EM7075, but noteworthy to state that it works without issues. I only have issues with DTS audio from the mediaplayer.. looking into that.
    Last edited by PhilipsFan74; 01-05-2012 at 04:19 PM.

Similar Topics

  1. RTL XL app, sometimes no sound through spdif out
    By rollufje in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-03-2013, 07:19 PM
  2. RTL-gemist is now RTL-XL
    By Jessy in forum Smart TV: New Apps
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 02-03-2013, 04:30 PM
  3. RTL xl app: content doesn't get updated last few days
    By rollufje in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 10-14-2011, 06:54 PM
  4. RTL-XL App - Error (!) message
    By sqck in forum Smart TV: Error Messages
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-12-2011, 02:47 PM
  5. BUG on RTL-XL (NL)
    By Philips in forum Smart TV: Error Messages
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-17-2011, 12:57 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •