Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,067, Level: 8
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 83
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,067
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Turning off the alarm without snooze function

    Hello!

    After the last software updates the music alarm turns on again a couple of minutes after pressing the standby button (snooze function)
    Before the update i simply had to push the standby button short and the alarm stayed off. Now i have to push it long and the NP3900 shuts down to ECO Standby, so I have to turn it on, wait until it´s started up and select the station again after every alarm.
    Is there any possibility to turn the alarm off completely without shutting the NP3900 down to Eco Standby mode? I don´t want to start up the device after every alarm. Thanks for your help.

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,070, Level: 12
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 80
    Overall activity: 19.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    95
    Points
    2,070
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Isn't it true that any key you press on the unit will only lead to a snooze ?

    Only the STOP key on the remote should turn off the alarm (till the next day). There is also a little text next to the button on the remote.

  3. #3
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,070, Level: 12
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 80
    Overall activity: 19.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    95
    Points
    2,070
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Ups, forgot one more. Seems a "longer" press on the mute key will also "kill" the alarm till the next day ...

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 1,067, Level: 8
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 83
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,067
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thx 4 your answer, I´ll try that.
    But before the software update it was really possible to turn off the alarm completely by pressing the standby button short. Maybe it was one of the 100000 software bugs.
    Today the alarm doesn´t start cause the 3900 crashed in the night, there was only a black screen.
    The baddest Philips device I ever had, I´m going to sell that thing and buy a DC291 as alarm clock.

  5. #5
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,070, Level: 12
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 80
    Overall activity: 19.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    95
    Points
    2,070
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hmm, how did you get the hangup ?
    Haven't seen such thing for a while. Only thing I remember was there was an issue with having an instable WiFi-connection ...

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 1,067, Level: 8
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 83
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,067
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    After 2 days in standby the NP3900 always gets unstable, the reactions of the touchscreen become slower, the display starts flickering and so on......In the worst case it crashes completely.

    In this thread the user "joxn" describes the same problems, so I think it´s a general problem of the shitty software not a problem with my device.

Similar Topics

  1. The built-in alarm clock works not reliable
    By dieterk68 in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-09-2012, 11:26 AM
  2. Problem with BDP9600 when turning on
    By mayama in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-21-2011, 10:28 PM
  3. Music Alarm Clock not reliable
    By netmic in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-07-2011, 09:10 PM
  4. NP3700 no alarm
    By satfreak in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-08-2011, 10:46 AM
  5. HTS7140 is the RDS function not available????
    By Nettle in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-08-2011, 08:08 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •