Results 1 to 9 of 9
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,432, Level: 13
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Rome
    Posts
    75
    Points
    2,432
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    5

    WI-FI Media Connect streaming stops at the 82 th min.

    Hi,
    I've a strange behaviour using WI-FI Media Connect software for movie streaming.
    When a I watch a movie, the movie always stops at the 82 th min.
    From WI-FI Media Connect software I get a message that says:"The connection between the PC and TV has been lost".
    The PC and the router are connected by wired LAN, and it stays up.
    If I try to switch off and on the wifi router the connection is not restored.
    If I try to restart WI-FI Media Connect software the connection is not restored.
    The connection goes up only if I power cycle the TV (just by remote control).
    After the power cycle the connection goes up and I can continue to see the movie.

    Just some more information:
    1) I've tried four times, with 3 different movies (2 avi, 1 mkv), different software players (VLC, Windows Media Player) and different days (who knows...) but same result: 82 mins and it stops.
    2) My TV is 32PFL9705H/12 - fw ver. 140.44 (I've tried to find .46 but it isn't online).
    3) My PC is a Core i7 2600k, 8GB ram, Win7 64bit
    4) WI-FI Media Connect software version is: 1.6.43
    5) My router is: Netgear DGN1000 fw ver. 1.1.00.41 (latest).
    6) Wifi connection is protected by WPA2-PSK. The router and the TV are in the same room (3 meters, no obstacle), signal quality is excellent.
    7) I've tried both, DHCP and static IP.
    8) I can see all the movies without problems If I put the movies into a USB stick and play them directly from the TV (I've tried, just in case).

    I think it is a possible bug, maybe due to the TV's wifi connection.

    Can someone help me?

    Regards,
    Adamo

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 20,566, Level: 43
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,921
    Points
    20,566
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 48 Times in 43 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    what happens if you connect the PC and the TV directly with a cable, not Router in between?

    Regards
    Thomas

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,398, Level: 72
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 152
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,186
    Points
    55,398
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    sounds like the following bug: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...on-Philips-TVs

    Who knows? I even didn't hear anything if the bug mentioned in that link is fixed by 140.46... Philips?

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 20,566, Level: 43
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,921
    Points
    20,566
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 48 Times in 43 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Adamo,

    please check the Steps written above.
    Thanks

    @Toengel, you might want to stop with bug-storys untill we can see that it is not related to the Network connection itself?
    Thanks

    Regards
    Thomas

  5. #5
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,432, Level: 13
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Rome
    Posts
    75
    Points
    2,432
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi Adamo,

    please check the Steps written above.
    Thanks
    ...
    Hi Thomas!

    Sorry for my late response.

    I've upgraded TV's firmware (140.46) and I directly connected the TV to PC as suggested.
    The connection remains up and the movie never stops.

    So I think the problem is limited to the wifi connection.

    Today I used Wi-Fi MediaConnect using wifi connection and it worked well (could be the newer firmware?!?).

    I'll keep to monitor the behaviour and I'll inform you if it will happen again.

    Thanks a lot for your help.

    Regards,
    Adamo

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 538, Level: 5
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    538
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello!

    I'm wondering if I could get any technical info about this issue?

    I am dealing with this 82-minute-issue on my PC. Every film I watch or every stream I listen to is stopped after 82 minutes and 50 seconds, and the software hangs. I really tried a lot, and have still no conclusion....

    So my problem does not relate to Philips-hardware (although I actually have wifi-enabled BD-Player and Flatscreen build by philips in my living room), but since I am dealing with this issue since a long time now I really appreciate every kind of help. And this thread is the only thread dealing this topic which could be found in www.

    My PC-setup:
    intel i7 2600k
    mainboard asus p8p67 pro
    8gb ram corsair ddr3
    graphics 2x gainward nvidia 8400GS
    win 7 64bit
    ext. audiointerface: focusrite saffire pro 40

    I am very thankful for any help!
    Domilik
    Last edited by domilik; 04-17-2012 at 08:41 AM.

  7. #7
    Silver Member
    Points: 633, Level: 6
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 117
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    54
    Points
    633
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    I think it's the new firmware. If you are using wireless near the hotspot, it's definitely the firmware upgrade.

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 538, Level: 5
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    538
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi!
    This issue has nothing to do with the philips hardware in my place. It's just on my PC. When I watch a film via DVD-software or stream a radioplay via internet browser, the software always hangs after exact 82 minutes and 50 seconds.
    So I hope getting an info, which technically causes this errror in philips system. Perhaps it could help me on my Computer-setup...!

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 538, Level: 5
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    538
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    ...Nobody here from technical support, who could give me a hint...?

Similar Topics

  1. Wi-Fi Media Connect Help
    By CTina94 in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-12-2011, 01:25 AM
  2. Wi-Fi Media Connect Issues
    By FrTed in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 08-16-2011, 10:21 AM
  3. Best in Class Hi-Fi…with Wi-Fi
    By Philips - Gary in forum Sound: News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-07-2011, 02:07 PM
  4. Best in Class Hi-Fi…with Wi-Fi
    By Philips - Gary in forum Sound: Mini/Micro Audio System Product Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-07-2011, 02:07 PM
  5. Wi-fi suddenly stops
    By Marc in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-09-2011, 10:22 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •