Results 1 to 9 of 9
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,432, Level: 13
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Rome
    Posts
    75
    Points
    2,432
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4

    WI-FI Media Connect streaming stops at the 82 th min.

    Hi,
    I've a strange behaviour using WI-FI Media Connect software for movie streaming.
    When a I watch a movie, the movie always stops at the 82 th min.
    From WI-FI Media Connect software I get a message that says:"The connection between the PC and TV has been lost".
    The PC and the router are connected by wired LAN, and it stays up.
    If I try to switch off and on the wifi router the connection is not restored.
    If I try to restart WI-FI Media Connect software the connection is not restored.
    The connection goes up only if I power cycle the TV (just by remote control).
    After the power cycle the connection goes up and I can continue to see the movie.

    Just some more information:
    1) I've tried four times, with 3 different movies (2 avi, 1 mkv), different software players (VLC, Windows Media Player) and different days (who knows...) but same result: 82 mins and it stops.
    2) My TV is 32PFL9705H/12 - fw ver. 140.44 (I've tried to find .46 but it isn't online).
    3) My PC is a Core i7 2600k, 8GB ram, Win7 64bit
    4) WI-FI Media Connect software version is: 1.6.43
    5) My router is: Netgear DGN1000 fw ver. 1.1.00.41 (latest).
    6) Wifi connection is protected by WPA2-PSK. The router and the TV are in the same room (3 meters, no obstacle), signal quality is excellent.
    7) I've tried both, DHCP and static IP.
    8) I can see all the movies without problems If I put the movies into a USB stick and play them directly from the TV (I've tried, just in case).

    I think it is a possible bug, maybe due to the TV's wifi connection.

    Can someone help me?

    Regards,
    Adamo

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 13,966, Level: 35
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 47.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,485
    Points
    13,966
    Level
    35
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 14 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    what happens if you connect the PC and the TV directly with a cable, not Router in between?

    Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,536, Level: 67
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 814
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,696
    Points
    47,536
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    sounds like the following bug: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...on-Philips-TVs

    Who knows? I even didn't hear anything if the bug mentioned in that link is fixed by 140.46... Philips?

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 13,966, Level: 35
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 47.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,485
    Points
    13,966
    Level
    35
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 14 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Adamo,

    please check the Steps written above.
    Thanks

    @Toengel, you might want to stop with bug-storys untill we can see that it is not related to the Network connection itself?
    Thanks

    Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,432, Level: 13
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Rome
    Posts
    75
    Points
    2,432
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi Adamo,

    please check the Steps written above.
    Thanks
    ...
    Hi Thomas!

    Sorry for my late response.

    I've upgraded TV's firmware (140.46) and I directly connected the TV to PC as suggested.
    The connection remains up and the movie never stops.

    So I think the problem is limited to the wifi connection.

    Today I used Wi-Fi MediaConnect using wifi connection and it worked well (could be the newer firmware?!?).

    I'll keep to monitor the behaviour and I'll inform you if it will happen again.

    Thanks a lot for your help.

    Regards,
    Adamo

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 538, Level: 5
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    538
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello!

    I'm wondering if I could get any technical info about this issue?

    I am dealing with this 82-minute-issue on my PC. Every film I watch or every stream I listen to is stopped after 82 minutes and 50 seconds, and the software hangs. I really tried a lot, and have still no conclusion....

    So my problem does not relate to Philips-hardware (although I actually have wifi-enabled BD-Player and Flatscreen build by philips in my living room), but since I am dealing with this issue since a long time now I really appreciate every kind of help. And this thread is the only thread dealing this topic which could be found in www.

    My PC-setup:
    intel i7 2600k
    mainboard asus p8p67 pro
    8gb ram corsair ddr3
    graphics 2x gainward nvidia 8400GS
    win 7 64bit
    ext. audiointerface: focusrite saffire pro 40

    I am very thankful for any help!
    Domilik
    Last edited by domilik; 04-17-2012 at 07:41 AM.

  7. #7
    Silver Member
    Points: 633, Level: 6
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 117
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    54
    Points
    633
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    I think it's the new firmware. If you are using wireless near the hotspot, it's definitely the firmware upgrade.

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 538, Level: 5
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    538
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi!
    This issue has nothing to do with the philips hardware in my place. It's just on my PC. When I watch a film via DVD-software or stream a radioplay via internet browser, the software always hangs after exact 82 minutes and 50 seconds.
    So I hope getting an info, which technically causes this errror in philips system. Perhaps it could help me on my Computer-setup...!

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 538, Level: 5
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    538
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    ...Nobody here from technical support, who could give me a hint...?

Similar Topics

  1. Wi-Fi Media Connect Help
    By CTina94 in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-12-2011, 12:25 AM
  2. Wi-Fi Media Connect Issues
    By FrTed in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 08-16-2011, 09:21 AM
  3. Best in Class Hi-Fi…with Wi-Fi
    By Philips - Gary in forum Sound: News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-07-2011, 01:07 PM
  4. Best in Class Hi-Fi…with Wi-Fi
    By Philips - Gary in forum Sound: Mini/Micro Audio System Product Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-07-2011, 01:07 PM
  5. Wi-fi suddenly stops
    By Marc in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-09-2011, 09:22 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •