Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 767, Level: 7
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 183
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1
    Points
    767
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    login credentials picasa

    Does anyone know what credentials I should use to login to picasa through net tv? It says "Sign in to Picasa Albums with you r Google account". The username and password for this account are not accepted. Even though it is accepted logging into picasa on my laptop or smartphone.

    Please help. I have just bought the 42PFL7606H last week.

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 820, Level: 7
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 130
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Den Haag / Nederland
    Posts
    8
    Points
    820
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Botje,

    you should Picasa credentials. So, just to be sure we're on the same level; on your computer go to https://picasaweb.google.com, the credentials you use there, you should fill in in the NET TV app Picasa.

    Dont ask my why, I think it is a bad design since on your computer you can view albums as well without logging in! (public albums that is ..)


    succes!

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 969, Level: 8
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 181
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    4
    Points
    969
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,
    Am receiving in my new 47pfl6907 Picasa Smart-App
    Invalid login, please try again.
    In the Internet-App I can see my albums but no slideshows.
    I am using same credentials in both apps.
    Any ideas where could find help?

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I'm experiencing exactly the same problem as you describe. I cannot login to my Picasa account either.

    Good ideas would be appreciated........ :-)

  5. #5
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,457, Level: 10
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Timisoara/Romania
    Posts
    57
    Points
    1,457
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I guess that no one at Philips ever bothered to just login with a Google Picasa account since by now we do not have an answer. I myself am a technical support (not TV related) guy and the first thing you have to do is try to replicate the error described by a customer. And I also tried Picasa from Philips and it won't log in with account name@gmail.com or just with account_name. So, it's just a useless application !

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Same problem

    I recognized the same problem when I was trying to log in with the app several times in the last hours.
    Could anybody from Philips try to solve the problem, please.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by HaHa_ View Post
    I recognized the same problem when I was trying to log in with the app several times in the last hours.
    Could anybody from Philips try to solve the problem, please.
    Google just blocking app for first time. You should go to your google acc or gmail and unblock.

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 969, Level: 8
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 181
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    4
    Points
    969
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Could you please olismuolis advise a bit more, thank you!

  9. #9
    Moderator
    Points: 25,561, Level: 49
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 989
    Overall activity: 99.5%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!VeteranOverdrive25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,055
    Points
    25,561
    Level
    49
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 59 Times in 50 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    what he wanted to tell you is to enter your account from a Computer, make sure the Account can be used again and try it again from the TV.

    Cheers
    Thomas

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 2,227, Level: 13
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 223
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Veteran1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    2,227
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Thomas,
    I have the same problem, logging in my account (computer) doesn't resolve it. On my Philips TV I cannot login into my Picasa account.

    Jan

  11. #11
    Bronze Member
    Points: 449, Level: 4
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 1
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!250 Experience Points3 months registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    44
    Points
    449
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,
    I also could not log in via Picasa-App, but via Foto's-App. Here my Google-account was working!

    Regards
    Gerd

  12. #12
    New Member
    Points: 2,227, Level: 13
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 223
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Veteran1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    2,227
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Gerd_NL, I cannot find a Foto's app in the Philips apps galery. There are 2: My album and My foto (the last one from Belgium senior society). Both don't connect with Picasa.

    br Jan

  13. #13
    Bronze Member
    Points: 449, Level: 4
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 1
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!250 Experience Points3 months registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    44
    Points
    449
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,
    I see this on my tv (55pfs8109) (see attachments)

    Regards
    Gerd
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	WP_20150326_004x.jpg 
Views:	28 
Size:	221.3 KB 
ID:	3038   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	WP_20150326_006x.jpg 
Views:	27 
Size:	102.2 KB 
ID:	3039  
    Last edited by Gerd_NL; 03-26-2015 at 03:33 PM.

  14. #14
    New Member
    Points: 2,227, Level: 13
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 223
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Veteran1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    2,227
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks a lot, but this doesn't appear on my screen. I tried to update and reinstall without success. KR Jan.

  15. #15
    Bronze Member
    Points: 449, Level: 4
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 1
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!250 Experience Points3 months registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    44
    Points
    449
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,
    hopefully some of the Philips guys can bring light in this, maybe it depends on the tv-model ...

    Regards
    Gerd

Similar Topics

  1. picasa: ongeldige code
    By uawg007 in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-15-2013, 11:49 AM
  2. Buggy interface and missing auto login
    By anders in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-08-2011, 07:35 PM
  3. Unable to sign into picasa!
    By abio82 in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-19-2011, 12:26 AM
  4. Login problem
    By Beech in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-18-2011, 09:40 AM
  5. Login error picasa
    By Henk1521 in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-06-2011, 10:18 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •