Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 794, Level: 7
    Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 156
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    10
    Points
    794
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    philips skype telephone VOIP 855

    Hello,

    I have just bought a Philips skype telephone VOIP 855.
    I am quite satisfied except from the fact that I have always to login manually each time I am connected to internet.
    Even though each time the telephone ask me to save the password for an automatic login and I say YES,
    it does not work.

    I have already upgraded the telephone to the latest firmware (I gues tyhe problem is inside this firmware?), can you solve the issue? it would be nice to have the automatic skype login properly working, thanks.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,080
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    7
    is your wireless connection steady?
    will you switch your router off at night?

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 794, Level: 7
    Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 156
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    10
    Points
    794
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    No its directly connected to the router via a network cable and yes I turn the router off at night (but I was doing the same with the previous skype phoen I had, the RTX dualphone 3088 and it was able to automatically login when I turned on the router)

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 4,937, Level: 20
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 113
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registeredOverdrive1000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2,327
    Points
    4,937
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips – Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. NEW!: Philips TV Buying Guide telephone App
    By Philips - Mark in forum Apps: SimplyShare
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-01-2011, 02:02 PM
  2. NetTV in France: no catch up TV, no skype, ...
    By Fresher in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-03-2011, 12:46 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •