Results 1 to 2 of 2
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 15, Level: 1
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    1
    Points
    15
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    B5 soundbar does not switch on but volume & switch off works fine

    Good looking design and sounds nice so no issue there. Great idea with the detachable speakers. If you do not mind several remote controls then there is no problem. We do mind though.
    Our previous set up: Samsung UE55ES6800 TV, Virgin TiVio box and soundbar from a competitor.
    We control all this with one remote control. The Virgin TiVio box remote. Great. User friendlier.

    Set up now: as per above but replaced the soundbar with Philips’ B5. Connected it to the TV using the HDMI ARC sockets on both the soundbar and the TV using an HDMI cable that is ARC compatible. I can control the volume via the cable box remote and the soundbar turns off when I turn off the TV. Great and just as before. But the soundbar does NOT turn on when I switch on the TV. CEC HDMI is switched on at the TV as per Philips instruction manual and also tried it with it turned off. This works fine with other soundbars. So we need two remote controls now and one of those just to turn on the Philips soundbar. Also tried it after disconnecting everything else from the TV. Also made sure that the TV and soundbar has the latest firmware installed. Still does not work and the set up is not so user friendly now.
    Any ideas or suggestions to get this to work?

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 11,099, Level: 31
    Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 151
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive1 year registered10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    2,009
    Points
    11,099
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 64 Times in 60 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello MrOG,

    Thank you for your post.

    Please refer to the tips in the link below:

    http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/c...scy=CH&slg=AEN

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

Similar Topics

  1. HTL9100 volume jumps on source switch
    By olst in forum Sound: Immersive Sound (5.1 system)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-07-2015, 09:22 PM
  2. I can't switch on the tv.
    By Waawe in forum TV: Software for the 7xx8 series
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-11-2015, 02:44 PM
  3. No DBB switch on the DS7650/10??
    By Tim-P in forum Sound: DS6000- and DS7000-series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-31-2013, 09:56 AM
  4. TV self switch on
    By lucianos3 in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-25-2013, 01:43 PM
  5. digital switch over
    By Leeeb in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-07-2012, 01:03 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •