Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 48
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,150, Level: 8
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 200
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    20
    Points
    1,150
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Your PC as remote control

    Hi There,

    I have developed an application to remote control a philips TV using your PC.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	remote.png 
Views:	931 
Size:	166.7 KB 
ID:	743

    Just surf to: http://www.netdata.be/tv/

    This is a javascript / HTML application which runs inside your browser.

    Just fill in the IP address of your TV.
    It might look strange that need to fill in the IP on de site, but this is just to configure the javascript application.

    Once filled in you should be able to remote control the TV.

    Any questions, just shoot

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,595, Level: 69
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 555
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,987
    Points
    50,595
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    I think this is only working for 2011 TVs. Correct me, if I'm wrong.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 784, Level: 7
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 166
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    4
    Points
    784
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Interesting idea, I already see myself goofing off with wife watching her FOX CRIME and volume getting loud all the time...LOL.

    However, I when I put IP address of TV, I'm still getting error message. TV is reachable at least with respect to ping/ICMP protocol. What protocol is used to communicate with TV ?
    8505
    Last edited by Lockon; 01-03-2012 at 07:18 PM.

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,595, Level: 69
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 555
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,987
    Points
    50,595
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    I think, the tool is using HTTP JSON queries... only for 2011 TV sets...

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,150, Level: 8
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 200
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    20
    Points
    1,150
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It uses the REST HTTP API,

    Try if you are able to open http://IP-OF-YOUR-TV:1925
    If that works you are able to use this application

    See also the jointspace homepage for more info:
    http://jointspace.sourceforge.net/

    @Toengel, indeed you are right, since it seems that only the 2011 TV's have the REST API

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 738, Level: 6
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    5
    Points
    738
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs up

    Hi Netdata,

    Thanks! It works better then the philips remote app on my iPhone !

    Also it works perfect on my mac and pc!
    Last edited by freedive; 01-03-2012 at 07:35 PM.

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,150, Level: 8
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 200
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    20
    Points
    1,150
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks freedive, just checkout the handy shortcuts,
    It makes it very easy to navigate (For example in the youtube leanback app)

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 738, Level: 6
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    5
    Points
    738
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Is it possible to run it on my own web server...aka...is it open source ?

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 784, Level: 7
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 166
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    4
    Points
    784
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Confirming its 2011 series exclusive.
    @Toengel - is this HTTP JSON viable for 2010 wishlist ?
    @NetData - Great move anyway, respect.

  10. #10
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,150, Level: 8
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 200
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    20
    Points
    1,150
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi freedive,

    Yes I will upload it later this evening to github

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 738, Level: 6
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    5
    Points
    738
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Whoehoe! Good work!

  12. #12
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,150, Level: 8
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 200
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    20
    Points
    1,150
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by freedive View Post
    Is it possible to run it on my own web server...aka...is it open source ?
    Voila here you go:
    https://github.com/netdata/pcremote

    I have to say the application is still in int begin phase

  13. #13
    New Member
    Points: 738, Level: 6
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    5
    Points
    738
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    When i have some suggestions i will post it.

    Maybe, if possible to add something for the ambilight to control ?
    (I don't now how much is controlable via JointSpace)

  14. #14
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,150, Level: 8
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 200
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    20
    Points
    1,150
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I'm working on the ambilight stuff, it is very advanced when using this intrface.
    http://jointspace.sourceforge.net/pr...ambilight.html

  15. #15
    New Member
    Points: 738, Level: 6
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    5
    Points
    738
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    In the Philips remote app there is a virtual keyboard available.

    In the JointSpace API docs i cannot find this, is this excluded by philips maybe ?

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Help with BDP7500B2 remote Control
    By Paulie in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 10:45 AM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-19-2011, 02:11 PM
  3. remote control for Nokia n900
    By Joop in forum Apps: SimplyShare & TV Remote Control Apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-31-2011, 10:03 AM
  4. loss of volume control via remote
    By mcsap in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-08-2011, 07:06 AM
  5. Remote control problem
    By alessandra.voltolina in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-05-2010, 09:14 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •