Results 1 to 9 of 9
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 753, Level: 7
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 197
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    3
    Points
    753
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    SA3MUS 16S/37 HDMI Problem with description from Amazon/Philips website

    Hello. I bought a Philips Muse mp4 - SA3MUS 16S/37. I was looking for a mp4 with HDMI support, so i looked out and find this one in Amazon. When it arrived, i just check it out and I had a bad surprise. Where is the HDMI port?

    My question is: My only solution is refund and send it back or there is a HDMI/mini usb cable to solve this problem.

    Thanks for helping.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    i have this device also, but not bother the hdmi feature until i read your post
    have googled it a bit - various review said it support 720p hdmi output
    and some said it s of mini-connector. so i am thinking it should be the mini-usb port on the right hand side.

    then it means a hdmi cable with one end of mini-usb and another end normal hdmi end is needed.

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    it s just to my guess

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 9,011, Level: 28
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 339
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    883
    Points
    9,011
    Level
    28
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear JYraya,

    We are sorry to let you know that for Muse 3, there is no HDMI option. However, this is available in an earlier version Muse 2 (SA2MUS).

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 753, Level: 7
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 197
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    3
    Points
    753
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yes. When I called the amazon support they said the same thing SA2MUS have, and they have provided wrong information on site. BUT, you know if this cable mini usb/HDMI exists? If anyone know please send me a help because I dont know if I get my money back or try to use with this cable.


    Thanks

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    then i think i m wrong. it doesn't support so even use the mini usb cable/hdmi cable.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 753, Level: 7
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 197
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    3
    Points
    753
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Anyone knows nothing? ;s

  8. #8
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    since Philips - QK said
    for Muse 3, there is no HDMI option
    maybe we shud trust them

  9. #9
    Moderator
    Points: 3,014, Level: 15
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Philips - Andrea's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    167
    Points
    3,014
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi JYraya,

    Further to Philips -QK's point regarding the fact that there is no HDMI option on the GoGear Muse 3; I can confirm that there are USB mini to HDMI connectors available however they will not be suitable for outputting purposes with your GoGear.

    The Muse 3 will support videos on your player with a resolution of 720p. However, the following formats and containers will need to be used:
    • RMVB: Up to 720p resolution, 25 fps, bitrate up to 2 Mbps in .rmvb container

    • WMV9: Up to 720p resolution, 25 fps, bitrate up to 2 Mbps in .wmv container
    I hope this information clarifies what the GoGear is capable of and if you need any further information please ask.

    Kind regards,

    Andrea
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Philips Philips BTM630/37 cd eject malfunction
    By PhilsBTM630 in forum Sound: Other Models
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-09-2014, 10:13 AM
  2. Error when updating SA3MUS
    By Sameh in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 04-09-2013, 10:54 AM
  3. Philips GoGear MP4 Player SA2VBE04K/37: File System Error & lack of reformat feature
    By GoGear_flea in forum Sound: GoGear SA2-series (2010)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-03-2012, 09:49 AM
  4. I am the author of the Amazon review
    By s.g in forum Sound: Share Your Reviews
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-01-2011, 02:46 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •