Results 1 to 12 of 12
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    DerShortyy
    Guest

    Lightbulb HBBTV forces the TV to reboot or crashes network components of TV

    Hi Philips,
    hi @all,

    i´ve got a 46pfl9706/k02 with FW 14.93. When i activate the option "HBBTV on" in the menu of the TV i often have the issue that the red button pages get loaded but after some time it seems they causes some trouble in the background and neither the TV reboots or the network connection get lost. You can recognize that the network connection gets lost because the DVB-C channel starts to turn black turn on again and so on... and if you try to enter NET TV right after that, there´s this information shown that the TV tries to reconnect to the network.

    You can also force the TV to reboot with this test app: http://itv.ard.de/hbbtvtest/channels available on the open internet app
    Can anybody confirm?

  2. #2
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    591
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    My 42PFL7695K/02 does not crash. But it does not support HbbTV, so it fails all the tests.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 748, Level: 6
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    748
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by DerShortyy View Post
    Hi Philips,
    hi @all,

    i´ve got a 46pfl9706/k02 with FW 14.93. When i activate the option "HBBTV on" in the menu of the TV i often have the issue that the red button pages get loaded but after some time it seems they causes some trouble in the background and neither the TV reboots or the network connection get lost. You can recognize that the network connection gets lost because the DVB-C channel starts to turn black turn on again and so on... and if you try to enter NET TV right after that, there´s this information shown that the TV tries to reconnect to the network.

    You can also force the TV to reboot with this test app: http://itv.ard.de/hbbtvtest/channels available on the open internet app
    Can anybody confirm?
    Truly, i can. See my post on the 14.93 experiences topic page 5.

  4. #4
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,885, Level: 12
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 265
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    276
    Points
    1,885
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    did you test that also on 14.95?

  5. #5
    DerShortyy
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by a_Tom View Post
    did you test that also on 14.95?
    yes, issue still there!

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 645, Level: 6
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 105
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Schweinfurt/Germany
    Posts
    2
    Points
    645
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi all,
    almost the same thing with the 40PFL9606K/02. HbbTV usage is sort of a 50:50 chance. The "red button" doesn`t appear on the screen (e.g. ARD). However when I activate this widget through the remote control the system comes back with the "Mediacenter" and not with the "main menu" for further options. When I switch over to another digital TV broadcaster (e. g. ZDF) the "red button" appears automatically. Returning to the previous TV station then it works for whatever reason. However it doesn`t last. At a later stage, let`s say two hours later, this service is no more available for a period of time and all of a sudden back again - there is no pattern.

    FYI - TV with FW 14.95 is actually hooked up to the WLAN. LAN connection causes the same trouble.
    Helping hand needed. Thoughts?

  7. #7
    Moderator
    Points: 15,545, Level: 37
    Level completed: 87%, Points required for next Level: 105
    Overall activity: 97.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,606
    Points
    15,545
    Level
    37
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 26 Times in 25 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Guys,

    can you check, does that happen when subtitles are active?

    Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

  8. #8
    DerShortyy
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi Guys,

    can you check, does that happen when subtitles are active?

    Regards
    Thomas
    Hi Thomas,

    i never use subtitles, but could it be that an Option has to be turned off even there are no subtitles?

  9. #9
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,148, Level: 8
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Deutschland
    Posts
    22
    Points
    1,148
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    almost the same thing with 9956:

    "- "Control /Hbb-TV - Issue":

    The RC control led on the TV is blinking, but the TV reacts only to the Volume and On/Off-Buttons
    - without on-screen information;
    ( TV Connections: HDMI Philips bdp7600, MCD909 as external amplifier and DVD-Player via HDMI and Head-Phone-Out/Aux in, Ci+ Unitymedia TV-card and module/ Same situation with an other RC: Prestigo)

    After restarting the TV everything works fine again for minutes up to hours -

    but this happens several times a day!

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sIgyz...ature=youtu.be

    So I still have to restart the TV several times a day -

    Problem is present with my third 9956 and I didn't have this problem with three 9955 before in combination with the same ext. devices (all from Philips: see above)
    !!!

    When I (only) deactivate "HbbTV" the problem doesn't appear!!!"

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 645, Level: 6
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 105
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Schweinfurt/Germany
    Posts
    2
    Points
    645
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Thomas,

    subtitles are not activated and restarts as highlighted by other members are not needed. However the 50:50 chance still exists and the red button with its follow-up options doesn`t work properly i. e. having set the tick "remind me" for a particular TV program the notification will not appear on the screen when you have switched over to a broadcaster who has a different TV network (ARD --> ZDF).

    Meanwhile the TV was replaced one-to-one, however no progress.

    Btw - to allocate a TV program through the EPG via network is not possible :-(

  11. #11
    Moderator
    Points: 15,545, Level: 37
    Level completed: 87%, Points required for next Level: 105
    Overall activity: 97.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,606
    Points
    15,545
    Level
    37
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 26 Times in 25 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi @ All,

    First, thanks for your feedback!

    The issues regarding HbbTV and the described behaviors are currently under investigation.

    Regards,
    Thomas
    Last edited by Philips - Thomas; 03-12-2012 at 02:49 PM.
    Forum Mod

  12. #12
    DerShortyy
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi @ All,

    First, thanks for your feedback!

    The issues regarding HbbTV and the described behaviors are currently under investigation.

    Regards,
    Thomas
    sounds like it will take a while... mmpfff

    @Thomas
    if you need further information, please don´t hesitate to ask for them
    Last edited by DerShortyy; 03-12-2012 at 03:26 PM. Reason: edit edit

Similar Topics

  1. TV crashes when viewing media through usb
    By otnemem in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-28-2011, 12:20 AM
  2. 46PFL9705H/12 crashes when Seagate BlackArmor NAS 110 2TB present on network
    By ustokenbergs in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-07-2011, 11:33 AM
  3. ZDF Mediathek force 2009 TV series to reboot
    By Toengel in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-03-2011, 04:10 PM
  4. Fast quitting of Net TV results sometimes in TV reboot
    By Toengel in forum Smart TV: User Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-01-2011, 09:04 PM
  5. Net TV sometimes crashes with new firmware
    By heatseeker in forum Smart TV: Error Messages
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-20-2011, 07:04 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •