Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 742, Level: 6
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    742
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Start BDP 3200 with easylink

    Hi there. I've got a Philips BDP3200 and the TV is a 42PFL7406.
    I connected the Blurayplayer and the TV found it automatically.
    I can use the player with the TV remote control ( Easylink) EXCEPT for one operation:
    Is it possible to start the player with the remote control or can I reactivate it via the HOME-SCREEN of the TV? When I try to do this, the TV contacts the player. Then the player says HELLO but then shuts down again. Easylink is switched on with both devices. Can it be switched on this way?

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    easylink works in a way that you turn on the player, the tv will turn on automatically
    i dont know if it works the other way around. and this makes sense to me: when i turn on Tv, i may not go to the player directly.

    but i like you idea that this can be trigger by the tv remote, maybe by source button/home menu. this makes life easier !

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 742, Level: 6
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    742
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thank you for your reply. That is exactly what I wanted to know. Unfortunately the hotline couldn't help me with this problem.
    Nevertheless it is strange, that the player responds to the signal when I try to connect to the BDP via home menu. So maybe it can be made possible with some future firmware update. That really would make life a lot easier.
    Anyway, thank you.

Similar Topics

  1. BDP 3200/05 Native Aspect Ratio problem
    By nocturnal in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-04-2012, 03:17 PM
  2. Picture stutter on BDP 2850 & BDP 3200
    By Kondrup in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-21-2011, 12:08 AM
  3. BDP 3200/12 -NTFS support???
    By hoola in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-25-2011, 01:30 AM
  4. BDP 3200/12 black and white video
    By romarick in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-31-2011, 08:29 PM
  5. BDP 3200, Menu translation and Ok button for HDMI CEC (EasyLink)
    By ClaudioCas in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-01-2011, 01:46 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •