Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,057, Level: 8
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,057
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Exclamation 40PFL9705/12 Menu Meltdown

    Hello.

    I've bought a 40PFL9705/H around August of 2011. During that time I've updated the TV's firmware to version 0.25 without any problems.
    Yesterday I've tried to access Net TV through a wired connection, like I did in the past, but without success. The screen get stuck in "phase 3" of the connection screen.
    On top of that I've found the following:
    - Once I access Scenea the screen gets stuck with the loading symbol running;
    - I use Reinstall TV but then I can't configure the Picture Setting, it gets stuck on the first configuration screen;
    - Tried to update de Firmware without success as well due to a Programming error;

    My spouse mentioned sometimes when you turn on the TV it goes back to stand-by mod after a couple of seconds, but I didn't gave much attention to it.
    Although I still can see mu TV channels it seems the whole software/menu is broken. Honestly I wasn't expecting this for this kind of product.

    Any idea on the situation or even how to resolve it?

    Best regards.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,444, Level: 69
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 706
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,974
    Points
    50,444
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    your NetTV problem is solved with firmware 140.40 (and newer). So you should try to update your TV...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,881, Level: 18
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 369
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Freddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    219
    Points
    3,881
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    I'm afraid this problem is a bit more serious, as apparently there are more things acting up.
    And besides, there was no NetTV problem in any firmware version BEFORE 140.36, so...

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 1,057, Level: 8
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,057
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    your NetTV problem is solved with firmware 140.40 (and newer). So you should try to update your TV...

    Toengel@Alex
    Thx for the update, but the thing is, I can't seem to be able to update my firmware. Got an error in the programming phase.
    Tried with diferent USB pens, with FAT, FAT32...no success at all.

  5. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,444, Level: 69
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 706
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,974
    Points
    50,444
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    even that there is a "programming error" indicates that something is wrong... if you cannot fix this by yourself you should call service for a technican at home...

    Toengel@Alex

Similar Topics

  1. 40PFL9705 Loosing ambilight settings .
    By Erikg in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-18-2011, 11:48 AM
  2. Watching .mkv files on a 40PFL9705
    By JoJoHUK in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 08-26-2011, 11:41 AM
  3. 40PFL9705/12 - supply issues
    By Scott in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-09-2011, 11:00 AM
  4. Audio sync on 40pfl9705
    By MrEdge in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-29-2011, 03:17 PM
  5. Ziggo 3D demo channel 40pfl9705
    By Marco in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-22-2010, 01:12 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •