Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 757, Level: 7
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 193
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Heemskerk/ The Netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    757
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    BDP9600 3D playback error

    2 weeks ago we purchased the BDP9600 after reading many very good reviews.
    In general we are very satisfied with this player and we are still discovering many features.

    Last week we tried our first 3D Blueray, Ice Age 3, on our Samsung 40D6530 LED TV.
    Picture quality is very good, however, after about 20 min. the video-decoding ran into trouble.
    Small blocks are appearing and the video is not watchable anymore.
    Moving fast forward or stop/ start solves this issue only for a short time.
    Watching "normal" bluerays is OK.

    Can this be caused by the player (last firmware installed) or perhaps the blueray disk ?

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,127, Level: 69
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 23
    Overall activity: 97.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,029
    Points
    51,127
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    do you have another 3D BD for testing?

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 757, Level: 7
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 193
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Heemskerk/ The Netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    757
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Not yet, they are pretty expensive

  4. #4
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    722
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    If you did not try another one yet I would advise at least to post the EAn code from the disc. Check this thread http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ndex.php?api=1 and post your code there + all possible info.

    Rgds

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 263, Level: 3
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 87
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredOverdrive250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    denmark
    Posts
    2
    Points
    263
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    did u ever manage to fix this problem?

    i just bought the bdp 9600 and both The pirates 3d, and puss in boots 3d does the exact same as u said.

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    pls check if you are using the latest firmware. may not have the latest firmware out of the box.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 263, Level: 3
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 87
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredOverdrive250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    denmark
    Posts
    2
    Points
    263
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kwinnie View Post
    pls check if you are using the latest firmware. may not have the latest firmware out of the box.

    sadly yes, and it still does the same, i am actually considering to get my money back and buy a product that works, maybe a cabridge or denon, just to bad as i always been philips man

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-25-2011, 07:51 AM
  2. DLNA feature request / 3D pictures/ 3D demo
    By none1234 in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-10-2011, 05:10 PM
  3. HTS7140: 3D Playback from usb
    By kerkpim in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-06-2011, 10:23 AM
  4. BDP9600/12 - QDEO functionality in 3D?
    By UdoG in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-12-2011, 07:30 AM
  5. BDP5100/05: DVD playback error (rare)
    By bertrandh in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-01-2011, 04:17 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •