Results 1 to 8 of 8
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,262, Level: 9
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 88
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,262
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    MyRemote for Android tablets

    Hello,

    Is there any update on the availability of this application for Android tablets?

    Thanks,
    Malcolm

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,465, Level: 10
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 57.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Drenthe NL
    Posts
    38
    Points
    1,465
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    The app is available in the Market. It works with my Asus Transformer tablet. The app can be improved for tablet use is my opinion (scalability of font, visual appearance), but it does its job

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,262, Level: 9
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 88
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,262
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Northguy,

    That's good to know. I've been able to get the MyRemote app for both my iPad and SE Xperia Arc to link to my NP3900. But on my Asus Transformer, the app has never been able to find the NP3900. Not even once, despite trying maybe 50 times. Are you linking to a NP3900, or some other Philips product?

    Best regards,
    Malcolm

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,465, Level: 10
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 57.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Drenthe NL
    Posts
    38
    Points
    1,465
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Hmm strange. I am linking to my television and it worked on the first effort.... As you have connected with two other devices already I am a bit at a loss on how to debug this situation. Iam notfamiliar with streamium products.

    Maybe someone else has a suggestion. Good luck

  5. #5
    Administrator
    Points: 3,255, Level: 16
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 195
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Awards:
    Calendar Award
    Philips admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    29
    Points
    3,255
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Version 2.0, which just has been released 2day, does also support Tablets.
    Please try, and report your findings here.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 657, Level: 6
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredOverdrive500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Aberdeen
    Posts
    3
    Points
    657
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have a MSI windpad enjoy 7 old app was working with firmware v1.35 after firmware update old version of myremote does not detect device after installing my remote 2.0 app runs but gets stuck on "Searching for device"

    So I cant tell is it the firmware or the app to blame

    Regards
    Steven

  7. #7
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,536, Level: 67
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 814
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,696
    Points
    47,536
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    did you try to reboot your Windpad?

    Toengel@Alex

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 657, Level: 6
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredOverdrive500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Aberdeen
    Posts
    3
    Points
    657
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Toengel thankx for the quick reply

    I have hard reboot player and tablet

    Rebooting did not help.
    Last edited by Steven-rsa; 02-16-2012 at 06:57 PM.

Similar Topics

  1. Can't find MyRemote at Android Market
    By Hanskuh in forum Apps: MyRemote App for Android
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-14-2011, 12:52 AM
  2. Wishlist MyRemote for Android
    By rowa in forum Apps: MyRemote App for Android
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-16-2011, 06:41 AM
  3. Availability for Android tablets
    By schnips in forum Apps: MyRemote App for Android
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-27-2011, 10:55 AM
  4. Android 1.5 and MyRemote needed!
    By ShadowDrone in forum Apps: MyRemote App for Android
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-15-2011, 07:16 AM
  5. MyRemote for Android 2.2 Froyo
    By alavela in forum Apps: MyRemote App for Android
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-25-2011, 02:06 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •