Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 720, Level: 6
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    720
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    HTC Desire HD // 52PFL8605K

    I'll try to write in english.

    I've connected my HTC via WLAN to my Fritz!Box 7390, and the Philips 52PFL8605K is connected via LAN.
    I've tried to open all ports (DMZ or Exposed Host) for my TV. Communication between Clients is allowed.
    Net TV runs without any problems. But the App MyRemote for Android doesen't find the TV.
    Smart TV (jointspace) is enabled. The IP Adresses are strictly given by the MAC ID's of the clients, every client constantly get's the same IP whenever it is conencted.
    The latest TV and Router Firmware is installed.

    I'm running out of ideas. Anyone could give me a helping hand or tip

    so long, greetings from germany
    Y2K

    p.s.: i hope my english isn't that bad^^

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,439, Level: 70
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,111
    Overall activity: 67.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,036
    Points
    51,439
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    which Android version is running on your HTC (and your TV is running 140.46?)? Sometimes it also helps to reboot the router and the HTC (and close all apps). Also be sure that port 2323 is not blocked in your firewall.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 720, Level: 6
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    720
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks for your fast answer.
    My HTC runs android 2.2.1, and the TV Firmware is exactly 140.46. Rebooting of all devices, including my TV, reinitialize, is done. Problem is still the same.
    The TV is still set to exposed host, so no port blocking for its ip adress. I've tried only unblocking 2323 TCP and UDP, but the problem still remains.

    so long
    Y2K

Similar Topics

  1. HTC Wildfire
    By altarvic in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 01-26-2012, 09:32 AM
  2. Issues concerning DLNA on 52PFL8605K/02
    By MaderC in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-12-2011, 01:14 PM
  3. Can't find device HTS5582 from HTC Desire
    By mb33 in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-07-2011, 04:55 PM
  4. 37PFL7605H/12 and HTC no connection
    By Michael Voth in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-05-2011, 06:39 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-22-2011, 09:13 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •