Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 78
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #31
    Bronze Member
    Points: 336, Level: 3
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    35
    Points
    336
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The current version is "18.18.10.00" But that's not the reason why the upgrade just wont work but cos Philips lies--so cheaply made and so unprofessional software.I used to love Philips back in 1999 when i bought their classic deck.But now is all outdated given place to Samsung and LG.You can see that is not just me who has the same problem but the others too. Whenever i on my system it takes some seconds for the current to pass thru the who system before it will finally work like 1918....

  2. #32
    Bronze Member
    Points: 336, Level: 3
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    35
    Points
    336
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    "And the software in question don't even exist here anymore for download cos philips realized that it has screw up bad for costumers" what a shame!

  3. #33
    Moderator
    Points: 10,990, Level: 31
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 260
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Remko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    555
    Points
    10,990
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi agogo,

    I have send you a personal message. Please check your inbox.

    Kind regards,
    Forum Mod

  4. #34
    Bronze Member
    Points: 336, Level: 3
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    35
    Points
    336
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I think i still have the one i downloaded prior....

  5. #35
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by agogo View Post
    ...hts5533/55
    agogo, i dont quite understand here. because the thread here is meant for an upgrade to the below models, i dont see an upgrade for your HTS5533? Correct me if i m wrong.

    HTS3510/12
    HTS3510/51
    HTS3510/55
    HTS3510/78
    HTS3510/93
    HTS3510/94
    HTS3510/98
    HTS3511E/94
    HTS3520/05
    HTS3520/12
    HTS3520/51
    HTS3520/55
    HTS3520/94
    HTS3520/98
    HTS3520X/78
    HTS3530/05
    HTS3530/12
    HTS3530/93
    HTS3530/98
    HTS3540/12
    HTS3540/51
    HTS3540/93
    HTS3540/98

  6. #36
    Bronze Member
    Points: 336, Level: 3
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    35
    Points
    336
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    you mean to tell me that the HTS5543/12 update software i have downloaded here before it was removed is not from philips? or that there's not update software for HTS5543 at all?

  7. #37
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    722
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Last update was from June looking on the forum it is 1.47.. You are in the wrong thread though but that does not matter.

    If you have it how does it look like and what does it say looking thorugh your PC, it should say HTS5543.bin

  8. #38
    Bronze Member
    Points: 336, Level: 3
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    35
    Points
    336
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Sure it appears just like that.But after unzip to the USB storage,the "bin" at the end never seen.But i added it myself to complete it but still the system just wont go further than "seeing the folder and when press ok or enter cos it just wont tell me nothing,then it would say" previous" which mean "no further go back"....

  9. #39
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,307, Level: 72
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 1,243
    Overall activity: 54.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,139
    Points
    54,307
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 196 Times in 175 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    in the folder options of windows, it is possible to hide extensions of "known files". This could be the reason, why you don't see the *.bin extension.

    Toengel@Alex

  10. #40
    Bronze Member
    Points: 336, Level: 3
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    35
    Points
    336
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    ...But how does this holdback philips software from going further if this is the hindrance? I don't think that the absence of the "bin" letters could in anyway obstruct the the normal update procedure since i added it myself anyway...But you are not offering any solution either here.Is so so sad!

  11. #41
    New Member
    Points: 184, Level: 2
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 80.0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    singapore
    Posts
    9
    Points
    184
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I share agogo's frustration - a real screw up by philips. the pdf instruction says root directory - tried both (also the UPG_ALL, UPD_ALL) & also rename files without the _98.

    IT SIMPLY does not work.

    version info as below
    Filename:HTSD3510_12.BIN
    Version:12.10.40.65

    Unzip "For all other versions" and got the following:
    HTSD3510_98.bin
    HTS3510_98.bin

    nothing wrong with USB drive, mp3 songs read just fine and play. for some reason, the previous software does not read in new update and trigger action. What a shame, bought player less than a year and hoping for better mp3 navigation.

  12. #42
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by wyneds View Post
    I share agogo's frustration - a real screw up by philips. the pdf instruction says root directory - tried both (also the UPG_ALL, UPD_ALL) & also rename files without the _98.

    IT SIMPLY does not work.

    version info as below
    Filename:HTSD3510_12.BIN
    Version:12.10.40.65

    Unzip "For all other versions" and got the following:
    HTSD3510_98.bin
    HTS3510_98.bin

    nothing wrong with USB drive, mp3 songs read just fine and play. for some reason, the previous software does not read in new update and trigger action. What a shame, bought player less than a year and hoping for better mp3 navigation.
    Hi there,
    You just have to copy both files into the root directory and try the upgrade again.
    HTSD3510_98.bin
    HTS3510_98.bin

    Got tried this before?

  13. #43
    New Member
    Points: 184, Level: 2
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 80.0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    singapore
    Posts
    9
    Points
    184
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    ha! you know what? just found another 3510/12

    extracted into
    HTSD3510_12.bin
    HTS3510_12.bin

    PEOPLE,
    wish me luck in trying this later. of all the reply, nobody made it clear about the filenames and those are the folks working for philips... go figure.

    I think you will have to serach your version in locating the right _xx (eg. 98 or _12, etc)


    Will report back soon. it should have nothing to do with the UPG_ALL stuff...

  14. #44
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    @ agogo am not that familiar with your device. but let s try out step by step, bear with my bad english.

    Toengel mentioned (in the very beginning) there are UPG/ UPG_ALL folders containing .bin file - that should be for the Home Theatre Blu-ray models. Hence, not applicable for your model as it is DVD model.

    So for DVD model:
    1) Note the current firmware version

    2) Unzip the firmware file downloaded. There should be 2 folders:
    i) For v.**.**.**.** only, say now it s 'For v.**.**.**.02 only'
    ii) For all other versions

    3) So, now if you have v.**.**.**.02 firmware, you will have to refer to the i) folder; if you have any other firmware version say v.**.**.**.01, you will have to refer to the ii) folder.

    4) No matter i) folder or ii) folder you refer to, you will see a bin file or 2 bin files inside.

    5) Copy all the bin files in the folder that you should refer to (maybe 1 bin file or maybe 2 bin files) into the USB root directory.

    6) Perform upgrade.
    Last edited by kwinnie; 10-11-2012 at 07:52 AM.

  15. #45
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    @ wyneds,

    _12 will not work. The region code is different. _12 is the Europe version. Please use the _98 file. Just copy the bin files in.

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. BDP9600 Latest Firmware Upgrade (1.61) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-26-2011, 12:12 PM
  2. [BDP8000] New Firmware Version 1.60 has been released
    By Toengel in forum Blu-ray: BDP8000 Series
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: 11-28-2011, 09:33 AM
  3. [BDP9600] New Firmware Version 1.60 has been released
    By Toengel in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-24-2011, 01:20 PM
  4. Firmware 1.56 for 2010 BDPs has been released
    By Toengel in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-05-2011, 05:57 PM
  5. Firmware upgrade V67 for HTS3510, HTS3520, HTS3530, HTS3540
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-08-2011, 12:32 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •