Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 79
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #46
    New Member
    Points: 184, Level: 2
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 80.0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    singapore
    Posts
    9
    Points
    184
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    HTSD3510_12.bin & HTSD3510_98.bin are exactly the same, so it could well be matching filenames.

  2. #47
    New Member
    Points: 358, Level: 4
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 92
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Stamford/CT
    Posts
    5
    Points
    358
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Either work and not work.

    Not working, no issues.
    If the 12.bin works, it will change your region code of your player meaning you can then only read Europe disc (Region 2 disc).

  3. #48
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    right,
    if copying those 2 _98 bin files into the USB root directory doesnt work, then moderators better further test/ escalate this issue.

  4. #49
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    722
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Bradford what device are you having since only see you in threads for NP3700 and docking.....?

  5. #50
    New Member
    Points: 184, Level: 2
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 80.0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    singapore
    Posts
    9
    Points
    184
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    @kwinnie, bradford.

    The files are exact duplicate regardless of filename The region code setting is stored in two places. any idea which _xx is for what region or region-free?

  6. #51
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    _12 is for region 2 (europe)
    _98 is for region 3 (Apac)

    no region free as illegal for these dvd/ blu-ray manufacturers.

  7. #52
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    and copying both _98.bin files doesnt work? if so, hv to look into it Philips

  8. #53
    New Member
    Points: 184, Level: 2
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 80.0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    singapore
    Posts
    9
    Points
    184
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kwinnie View Post
    _12 is for region 2 (europe)
    _98 is for region 3 (Apac)

    no region free as illegal for these dvd/ blu-ray manufacturers.
    thanks, kwinnie.


    perhaps, you can complete the following for easy reference:
    for region 4 (Latin America)
    for region 4 (Australia, New Zealand)
    for region 5 (Russia, India)
    for region 6 (China)

    HTS3510/12 for region 2 (europe)
    HTS3510/51
    HTS3510/55
    HTS3510/78
    HTS3510/93
    HTS3510/94
    HTS3510/98 for region 3 (Apac)

  9. #54
    New Member
    Points: 184, Level: 2
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 80.0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    singapore
    Posts
    9
    Points
    184
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    hmm... on further research, this firmware may be to disable region-free coding via remote. anyone knows?

  10. #55
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    722
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    No but were you able to upgrade?

  11. #56
    New Member
    Points: 184, Level: 2
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 80.0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    singapore
    Posts
    9
    Points
    184
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    gonna try later...

  12. #57
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    722
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Ok let us know

  13. #58
    Bronze Member
    Points: 336, Level: 3
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    35
    Points
    336
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    ...But i live in Europe and have the Europe version!..

  14. #59
    Bronze Member
    Points: 336, Level: 3
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    35
    Points
    336
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    This forum is about Home cinema 5.1.It doesn't mater what version.I have the HTS5543/12 system and in this site there is the very type i bought with the software update.But today is no more there,philips realized that they has messed up and playing with customers with that non-working update software and has decided to removed it entirely with shame!

  15. #60
    New Member
    Points: 184, Level: 2
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 80.0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    singapore
    Posts
    9
    Points
    184
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Oscar View Post
    Ok let us know
    ha ha ha! that's how it is done. upgrade works as follows:

    go to setup, look for version, check filename for _xx. use an upgrade file of the same _xx in root of USB. plug in and it will run as upgrade. Takes quite a while, so best to have stable power because an interruption will screw your player. nervous, nervous, nervous....

    in theory, you can change to any region by renaming the _xx to your _yy and upgrade.

    When I have time, i'll reverse the assembly code to see if region-free can be made (coding stored in 2 addresses). folks having time could try out all files to see if a region-free exist. CAUTION: I have NOT tried using different files for my player (not using DVD in other region yet) so it is a risk that your player may be screwed up - ONLY FOR BRAVE (FOOLISH) folks to try and report back. DON'T BLAME ME for the idea, you are on your own. happy playing different region disc if it works.

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. BDP9600 Latest Firmware Upgrade (1.61) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-26-2011, 12:12 PM
  2. [BDP8000] New Firmware Version 1.60 has been released
    By Toengel in forum Blu-ray: BDP8000 Series
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: 11-28-2011, 09:33 AM
  3. [BDP9600] New Firmware Version 1.60 has been released
    By Toengel in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-24-2011, 01:20 PM
  4. Firmware 1.56 for 2010 BDPs has been released
    By Toengel in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-05-2011, 05:57 PM
  5. Firmware upgrade V67 for HTS3510, HTS3520, HTS3530, HTS3540
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-08-2011, 12:32 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •