Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 886, Level: 7
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 64
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!1 year registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    10
    Points
    886
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    MCI 500 not found as UPNP server

    Hello,

    under Window 7 my mci 500 is not recognized correctly as an upnp server. In the windows explorer the mci 500 is listed under multi media in the networks tree correctly. But if I click on it my brower opens a window and show this error message:

    This page contains the following errors:

    error on line 2 at column 21: xmlns:ms: ' urn:microsoft-com:wmc-1-0' is not a valid URI
    Below is a rendering of the page up to the first error.

    1 0 DMP-1.00 urn:schemas-upnp-org:device:MediaRenderer:1 MCI500H Royal Philips Electronics http://www.philips.com MCi500H+albumartwork_320_240_thumbnail_48_48+aac Philips Wireless Music Center MCI500H http://my.philips.com MCI500H-2911-34504 uuid:00000081-0000-F000-0000-0017c4176bac MCI500H-PUC urn:schemas-upnp-org:service:RenderingControl:1 urn:upnp-org:serviceId:RenderingControl /RenderCtl.xml /UD/action?0 /sub?0 urn:schemas-upnp-org:service:ConnectionManager:1 urn:upnp-org:serviceId:ConnectionManager /MrConnMgr.xml /UD/action?1 /sub?1 urn:schemas-upnp-org:service:AVTransport:1 urn:upnp-org:serviceId:AVTransport /MrAvTransport.xml /UD/action?2 /sub?2 /

    How to overcome it?

    Regards

    Nicolas

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,401, Level: 10
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 149
    Overall activity: 36.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    242
    Points
    1,401
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hi Nicolas,

    Saw this behaviour also. If I access the twonky though it works as a charm. Do not understand this behaviour though

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 886, Level: 7
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 64
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!1 year registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    10
    Points
    886
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    ... strange.

    Restarting my MCI 500 helps. Now I can see it under Windows 7.
    But now I can not see the content of the MCI 500 on my android tablet using allshare.

    Regards

    Nicolas

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 878, Level: 7
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 72
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    12
    Points
    878
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by lucas1970 View Post
    Hi Nicolas,

    Saw this behaviour also. If I access the twonky though it works as a charm. Do not understand this behaviour though
    Is there a solution? I'm also using an old SLA5520 that keeps losing the MCi500.
    Last edited by willem.deboer; 07-07-2012 at 10:34 AM.

Similar Topics

  1. Software update not found by device + DLNA server not found
    By mooster in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-03-2012, 06:21 AM
  2. MyRemote thumbnail/list/grid browsing of uPNP server
    By csimon in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-16-2011, 12:14 PM
  3. mci 500, Wac 7500 and other old sreamium devices not supported
    By diverchy in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-04-2011, 09:50 AM
  4. Philips server not found. Try again later
    By chris in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-31-2011, 06:33 AM
  5. UPnP with AVM Fritzbox 7390 Router/Media Server not working
    By 111911 in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-05-2011, 01:04 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •