Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 739, Level: 6
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2
    Points
    739
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    PC --( HDMI )--> 42pfl3606/h = black borders ?!

    Hi, I just bought a 42pfl3606/h to replace my old 28". Looks awesome, but something's bugging me: I set the TV to PC Mode (as recomended in the manual), and my PC to display in 1920*1080 @60Hz (supposed native resolution of the TV), but I have huge black borders arround the picture, reducing the actual dispayed picture to about 39~40" instead of 42".

    Can someone tell me what I did wrong, if I did. If there is a fix for this issue. Or if it happens with every PCs, in wich case I might just go ahead and get a refund for the TV (got 5 days to change my mind and bring it back).

    Thank you.

    PS: (Release version TPM61E 2.20, PQ Version Flash PQ V 0.07 0808 | ATI 4890 PC-side, connected in HDMI)

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 20,566, Level: 43
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 99.4%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,921
    Points
    20,566
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 48 Times in 43 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    on the PC you got a Configuration Tool for your Graphics Card (Catalyst Control Center for ATI, dont know what nvidia actually uses).
    Go there and check the "Overscan" Option and adjust it.

    Regards
    Thomas

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 739, Level: 6
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2
    Points
    739
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I'll try that as soon as I get home and post some feedback, thx.

    Edit: Yup, perfect now, I set it to 0%.

    Thanks again.
    Last edited by Artist; 01-19-2012 at 04:48 PM.

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-22-2011, 07:27 AM
  2. tv connected to pc via hdmi = blinking pixels (?!)
    By Sashka in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-13-2011, 04:45 PM
  3. 37PFL5405H to PC via HDMI
    By demonizator in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-13-2011, 06:36 AM
  4. 37pfl5405h/12 hdmi random black screen
    By catalin in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-15-2011, 11:21 AM
  5. Bug: USB -> Net TV
    By daL in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-06-2011, 07:11 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •