Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst ... 8910
Results 136 to 144 of 144
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #136
    Silver Member
    Points: 991, Level: 8
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 159
    Overall activity: 38.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!500 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    61
    Points
    991
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    all 2016 will get Android 6...

    Toengel@Alex
    I'm not sure. Philips Support on their Twitter account said that they will release update to some 2016 TV models, and 2015 models will not be updated

  2. #137
    Bronze Member
    Points: 388, Level: 4
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 62
    Overall activity: 44.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!250 Experience Points3 months registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    31
    Points
    388
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    I would not lose all hope yet with Android 6 for 2015 models like 48PUS7600...

  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to 3DFreak For This Useful Post:

    MareleVlad (02-18-2017),mezanu (02-18-2017)

  4. #138
    New Member
    Points: 142, Level: 1
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    4
    Points
    142
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I upgraded to the .150 firmware and I also noticed that the TV was more stable, but still sometimes HDMI simply caused the screen to go back, the HDMI channels would no longer respond but Android apps would still work and also tv via cable would also still work.... all except HDMI would work.

    Today Servilux came for the 5th time to "repair" the TV. After 3 new motherboards and 1 complete TV swap, they told me that they had to take tv with them for investigation. I wonder if it will ever come back? THis is a 65PUS8700.

  5. #139
    New Member
    Points: 142, Level: 1
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    4
    Points
    142
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I upgraded to the .150 firmware and I also noticed that the TV was more stable, but still sometimes HDMI simply caused the screen to go back, the HDMI channels would no longer respond but Android apps would still work and also tv via cable would also still work.... all except HDMI would work.

    Today Servilux came for the 5th time to "repair" the TV. After 3 new motherboards and 1 complete TV swap, they told me that they had to take tv with them for investigation. I wonder if it will ever come back? THis is a 65PUS8700.

  6. #140
    Bronze Member
    Points: 910, Level: 7
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 40
    Overall activity: 38.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!500 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    30
    Points
    910
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by MareleVlad View Post
    I got Android 6 working on Samsung Galaxy 1, so please, don't say "architecture" is the reason why the Android 6 TV can't run on PUS7600.

    And by the way, CPU architecture is exactly the same, ARM. The most common architecture for Android.

    You can make Android OS run on a potato, so please, don't create false excuses for this pure evil marketing whores.

    PHILIPS: FIX YOU SHIT !!!
    Samsung Galaxy 1 seems to be a smartphone or a tablet. They are running on Android.
    Philips and Sony´s TV are using Android TV. A different system. They seems to be incompatible. There are many many apps running on Android that can not be used on Android TV.
    I do not believe that the processors architecture is important. Philips is mentioning "platform". The pre 2016 models has a set of hardware that can not run on Android TV version 6. That is how I understand the situation.

    Anyway, Philips MUST clean up the Android TV version 5!!!

  7. #141
    Bronze Member
    Points: 388, Level: 4
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 62
    Overall activity: 44.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!250 Experience Points3 months registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    31
    Points
    388
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    I would say that memory amount and processor Power and "hard drive size" are the three things that make it either possible or impossible to run Android TV 6... And the fourth and the biggest thing is just Philips / TPV policy... So what kind of trails they leave back when selling products to people ie. what is working and "ready" product.

  8. #142
    Bronze Member
    Points: 388, Level: 4
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 62
    Overall activity: 44.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!250 Experience Points3 months registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    31
    Points
    388
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    One more bug that I did not remember to report earlier, or is this App related thing (?)... Bluetooth seems to autostart, even though I put it off.

  9. #143
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,209, Level: 9
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 141
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    46
    Points
    1,209
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by 3DFreak View Post
    One more bug that I did not remember to report earlier, or is this App related thing (?)... Bluetooth seems to autostart, even though I put it off.
    +1

    Same here, BT on when restart TV
    PUS7600

  10. #144
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,209, Level: 9
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 141
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    46
    Points
    1,209
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by 3DFreak View Post
    One more bug that I did not remember to report earlier, or is this App related thing (?)... Bluetooth seems to autostart, even though I put it off.
    +1

    Same here, BT on when restart TV
    PUS7600

Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst ... 8910

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread Experience Thread - QV151E_R0.5.38.117 for 71X0, 7600 and 8700
    By Philips - Mads in forum TV: Software 2015 models
    Replies: 269
    Last Post: 12-28-2016, 08:23 AM
  2. Technical feedback - QV151E_R0.5.38.117 for 71X0, 7600 and 8700
    By Philips - Mads in forum TV: Software 2015 models (feedback template)
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 12-19-2016, 04:30 PM
  3. Technical feedback - QV151E_R0.5.38.93 for 71X0, 7600 and 8700
    By Philips - Mads in forum TV: Software 2015 models (feedback template)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-06-2016, 09:44 PM
  4. Experience thread Experience thread - QV151E_R0.5.38.93 for 71X0, 7600 and 8700
    By Philips - Mads in forum TV: Software 2015 models
    Replies: 158
    Last Post: 10-14-2016, 10:18 AM
  5. Experience thread Experience thread - QV151E_R0.5.38.52 for 71X0, 76X0 and 87X0
    By Philips - Angélique in forum TV: Software 2015 models
    Replies: 170
    Last Post: 09-13-2016, 10:03 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •