Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 787, Level: 7
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 163
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    3
    Points
    787
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Talking Queston /Bug report to PHILIPS with 32PFL6606H

    Hello PHILIPS,

    I wish you an happy new year 2012...
    Sorry for my English, I'm a French customer.

    I do like your product in general.

    I have just 2 small questions regarding my last conquest as a TV 32PFL6606H, I do love it.
    1) The function "mono/stereo" for channel is always grayed and so not possible to change it.
    Does it mean that there is no stereo on this model ? Or why it's not possible to modify this feature to checl at least the difference.
    2) I did connect a PHILIPS HTS3300 via the scart as this model is not hdmi, it has been correctly recognized by the TV. But
    I have not the TV sound in my speakers, knowing that my speakers give sound if I use the radio mode on my HTS or even by reading a CD on it.

    Thanks a lot.

    JoBi

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,673, Level: 67
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 677
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,706
    Points
    47,673
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    you TV has only the following audio outputs:

    - HDMI-ARC
    - S/PDIF
    - Headphones

    (I think you can get audio out via scart ONLY IF you are watching analog TV - but I'm not sure).

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 787, Level: 7
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 163
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    3
    Points
    787
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Question /Bug report to PHILIPS with 32PFL6606H

    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    you TV has only the following audio outputs:

    - HDMI-ARC
    - S/PDIF
    - Headphones

    (I think you can get audio out via scart ONLY IF you are watching analog TV - but I'm not sure).

    Toengel@Alex

    Ok, thank you for your answer. Toengel.

    But on the user manual they said we can connect a home cinema with scart, so somewhere it should work.

    JoBi

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 14,093, Level: 36
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 757
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,496
    Points
    14,093
    Level
    36
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 17 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    Scart is only Input on the TV. To get the Sound out of the TV you need to have the connections described by Toengel.

    Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 787, Level: 7
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 163
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    3
    Points
    787
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi

    Scart is only Input on the TV. To get the Sound out of the TV you need to have the connections described by Toengel.

    Regards
    Thomas
    Hi Thomas,

    Thank you, I tried via the headphones and it does not work.

    I guess I will try via the TV AUDIO Output (S/PDIF) to the analog AUDIO In of the HTS, No?
    I think I need that Digital Audio to Analog Audio Converter Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Digital_Analog_converter.jpg 
Views:	48 
Size:	27.2 KB 
ID:	792

    Regards,
    JoBi

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 14,093, Level: 36
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 757
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,496
    Points
    14,093
    Level
    36
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 17 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    we do not promise that this will work!

    Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. [BUG REPORT] Play/pause control out of sync with player
    By jdthood in forum Apps: MyRemote App for Android
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-02-2011, 04:09 PM
  2. [BUG REPORT] MyRemote can't scroll past Bananarama
    By jdthood in forum Apps: MyRemote App for Android
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-02-2011, 11:06 AM
  3. Display bug BDP9600
    By plrage in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-25-2011, 11:46 AM
  4. 32pfl6606h/12
    By carlosfm in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-03-2011, 09:50 AM
  5. Known bugs, wishlist & status report?
    By marion in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 03-08-2011, 02:00 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •