Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,057, Level: 8
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,057
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Exclamation 40PFL9705/12 Menu Meltdown

    Hello.

    I've bought a 40PFL9705/H around August of 2011. During that time I've updated the TV's firmware to version 0.25 without any problems.
    Yesterday I've tried to access Net TV through a wired connection, like I did in the past, but without success. The screen get stuck in "phase 3" of the connection screen.
    On top of that I've found the following:
    - Once I access Scenea the screen gets stuck with the loading symbol running;
    - I use Reinstall TV but then I can't configure the Picture Setting, it gets stuck on the first configuration screen;
    - Tried to update de Firmware without success as well due to a Programming error;

    My spouse mentioned sometimes when you turn on the TV it goes back to stand-by mod after a couple of seconds, but I didn't gave much attention to it.
    Although I still can see mu TV channels it seems the whole software/menu is broken. Honestly I wasn't expecting this for this kind of product.

    Any idea on the situation or even how to resolve it?

    Best regards.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 53,578, Level: 71
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 472
    Overall activity: 87.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,086
    Points
    53,578
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    162
    Thanked 183 Times in 164 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    your NetTV problem is solved with firmware 140.40 (and newer). So you should try to update your TV...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,057, Level: 8
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,057
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    your NetTV problem is solved with firmware 140.40 (and newer). So you should try to update your TV...

    Toengel@Alex
    Thx for the update, but the thing is, I can't seem to be able to update my firmware. Got an error in the programming phase.
    Tried with diferent USB pens, with FAT, FAT32...no success at all.

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,881, Level: 18
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 369
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Freddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    219
    Points
    3,881
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    I'm afraid this problem is a bit more serious, as apparently there are more things acting up.
    And besides, there was no NetTV problem in any firmware version BEFORE 140.36, so...

  5. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 53,578, Level: 71
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 472
    Overall activity: 87.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,086
    Points
    53,578
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    162
    Thanked 183 Times in 164 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    even that there is a "programming error" indicates that something is wrong... if you cannot fix this by yourself you should call service for a technican at home...

    Toengel@Alex

Similar Topics

  1. 40PFL9705 Loosing ambilight settings .
    By Erikg in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-18-2011, 12:48 PM
  2. Watching .mkv files on a 40PFL9705
    By JoJoHUK in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 08-26-2011, 12:41 PM
  3. 40PFL9705/12 - supply issues
    By Scott in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-09-2011, 12:00 PM
  4. Audio sync on 40pfl9705
    By MrEdge in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-29-2011, 04:17 PM
  5. Ziggo 3D demo channel 40pfl9705
    By Marco in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-22-2010, 02:12 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •