Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 992, Level: 8
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 158
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    9
    Points
    992
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Am I expecting too much from Easylink?

    Hi,

    I have a new 42PDL7906 tv linked to a Soundhub HTS9241, connected on the HDMI 1 ARC connection.

    In the old days of scart, when you turned on a device or pressed play or something like this the TV would automatically switch over to the relevant input source.

    I was expecting something similar with my new setup, but it does not appear so. I would expect two new Philips products to work together via EasyLink.

    When I insert a DVD into the HTS9241 the TV does not switch over to HDMI 1

    If I press play on the HTS9241 the TV does not switch over to HDMI 1

    I have tried switching off EasyLink on both devices and then switching it on again but it does not make any difference.

    Am I expecting too much?

    Jason

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,307, Level: 72
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 1,243
    Overall activity: 54.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,139
    Points
    54,307
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 196 Times in 175 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    try on both devices:

    - deactivate Easylink
    - deactivate ARC
    - standby devices
    - pull power cord for 2-3 minutes
    - restart both devices
    - activate both Easylink and ARC
    - restart devices

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    639
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Well, it should work.
    If what Toengel said does not work, try the following:
    Enable easylink on both devices.
    Disconnect the two devices.
    Delete the device in the menu of the TV.
    Close the TV, close its mains switch, and reconnect the devices.
    Open the TV, and then start the soundbar.
    Wait, until the device is automatically created in the TV menu. It should appear after a while...

Similar Topics

  1. HTS7202/12 losing easyLink - Settings
    By pjaquet in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 08-25-2012, 03:54 PM
  2. Start BDP 3200 with easylink
    By vsurfer in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-06-2012, 10:30 AM
  3. Is EasyLink compatible with Sony Bravia Sync?
    By vyger in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-23-2011, 04:51 PM
  4. Easylink not working
    By vgerwen in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-28-2011, 01:35 PM
  5. Pause Blu-Ray over EasyLink does not work
    By cybernesto in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-30-2011, 09:02 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •