Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 712, Level: 6
    Level completed: 81%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    3
    Points
    712
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    How to disable the startup screen on 6000 series

    Hello,

    I would like to ask if there is a way to disable (bypass) the startup screen, because every time when i switch on the TV doesn't matter from the remote control or main switch the startup screen is appearing. First white - grey background with Philips logo, after this black background with Philips logo, then black screen for about 4-5 seconds and after this picture and sound are appearing. The TV is 32PFL6606H/12, most of the time i am using the remote to switch on/off.

    Thanks in advance.
    Regards!

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,407, Level: 69
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 743
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,971
    Points
    50,407
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    I think even if you are able to disable (what is not possible) the start screen, your TV won't start up faster - it's like a PC - it takes some time...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 712, Level: 6
    Level completed: 81%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    3
    Points
    712
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    Thanks for the quick reply.
    My purpose is not to start quicker, i know it takes some time for booting, i just wanted to remove this startup screen. But when it's not possible i will have to get used with it.

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 32
    Last Post: 10-21-2011, 05:10 PM
  2. Replies: 70
    Last Post: 09-15-2011, 02:16 PM
  3. [Wish] Startup screen colour and logo modification (Re.: BDP8000)..
    By Paulo Roberto Elias in forum Blu-ray: Share Your Wish List and Insights
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-31-2011, 10:04 AM
  4. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-05-2011, 10:40 AM
  5. New software v0.140.29.0 for 5000, 6000 and 7000 series (2010 models)
    By Philips in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-18-2011, 06:49 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •