Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Moderator
    Points: 30,870, Level: 54
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 1,080
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    423
    Points
    30,870
    Level
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    New on Net TV: MAXDOME

    MAXDOME

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Maxdome.png 
Views:	158 
Size:	638.0 KB 
ID:	796

    Video store for Germany.
    - SD-quality
    - Stereo sound
    For 2011 TV models (and beyond).
    xxPFL6xx6x/xx
    xxPFL7xx6x/xx
    xxPFL8xx6x/xx
    xxPFL9xx6x/xx
    Forum Mod

  2. #2
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    590
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    What a pity, that it does not work with the 2010 TVs. I really expected to have bought such an open web-based approach, that will profit from such new offers one year after I bought it ...

    But this is a great offer.

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    as far as I know, Maxdome choose to use DRM, which is not available in 2010 models...

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #4
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    590
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    as far as I know, Maxdome choose to use DRM, which is not available in 2010 models...
    Right, I now and understand the technical difference. But I did expect that. At a first look, wmv was supported in the spec, my understanding was, that the drm which belongs to wmv is also supported. So I thought, there can't be much escapes of unsupported formats. My only doubt was the upcoming WebM, which was not in the codec list...

    There was even videoload announced which make use of Silverlight, so I was assuming, they might also make use of wmv (both Microsoft solution). And I thought they will need content protection...
    Last edited by smart; 01-24-2012 at 02:04 PM.

  5. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    however, as one can see with VideoCiety - it CAN work on 2010 TVs - in HD and 5.1 :-)

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #6
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    590
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Absolutely correct. So I was not completely off, when estimating the capabilities of the TV before buying.

    It is more a political thing, which standard, encryption, ...

    The video content providing industry has still to learn, that they are providing service which has to work on many devices erffortless.

  7. #7
    DerShortyy
    Guest
    Hi Philips Mark,
    why is the maxdome app available on BDP'S and HTS devices but the app doesn't work? You can log in and browse the content but videos never start to play

  8. #8
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    is there any news regarding MAXDOME on BDPs of 2011/2012?

    What about an update to receive HD and 5.1?

    Mark?

    Toengel@Alex

  9. #9
    DerShortyy
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    is there any news regarding MAXDOME on BDPs of 2011/2012?

    What about an update to receive HD and 5.1?

    Mark?


    Toengel@Alex
    Seems like you can forget about Maxdome HD on 2011 TVīs and on your BDP9600, due to hardware/software limitations. In my opinion the opera browser of these devices canīt handle Maxdome HD

  10. #10
    Moderator
    Points: 30,870, Level: 54
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 1,080
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    423
    Points
    30,870
    Level
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    There are some playback issues with the new Digital Rights Management systems in the BluRay Players and Home Theatre Systems. That is causing the delay in the introduction of these video stores.
    We expect that these issues can be solved.
    When solved we can expand to more Videostores to the 2011 range of BluRay players & Home Theatre Systems.
    The 2010 products fail the capacity to support this new DRM.
    Forum Mod

  11. #11
    Bronze Member
    Points: 514, Level: 5
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    20
    Points
    514
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Maxdome app now on 2011 HTS Systems. maybe also available on BDPīs 2011 and above

  12. #12
    New Member
    Points: 395, Level: 4
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 55
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Wuppertal/Germany
    Posts
    2
    Points
    395
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Mark,

    I would like to know when VOD services like Maxdome and Videociety will be available on 2012 BDP models (e.g. 5510/12) in Germany.
    Actually I'm a bit frustrated since my new player doesn't show me these Apps on NET TV

    Best regards,
    RSWup

Similar Topics

  1. New on Net TV: Wuaki TV (Videoclub en casa)
    By Philips in forum Smart TV: New Apps
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 04-13-2012, 03:18 PM
  2. Maxdome on NetTV
    By bjoernwolter in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 01-22-2012, 01:50 AM
  3. Fast quitting of Net TV results sometimes in TV reboot
    By Toengel in forum Smart TV: User Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-01-2011, 09:04 PM
  4. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-04-2011, 12:28 PM
  5. Philips TV Tutorial now added to Net TV.
    By Philips in forum Smart TV: New Apps
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-11-2011, 04:14 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •