Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,268, Level: 13
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 182
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    188
    Points
    2,268
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4

    active control

    hi
    can some one plz tell me should the contrast bar move in active control of 9705 tv

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 20,566, Level: 43
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 99.4%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,921
    Points
    20,566
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 48 Times in 43 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    not sure if that answers your question but yes you can change contrast even with active control "on".
    If that is not the Answer to your Question you should tell more in detail what you want to know.

    regards
    Thomas

  3. #3
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,268, Level: 13
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 182
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    188
    Points
    2,268
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    hi
    thank you for your reply what i im asking is if you press the red key on the remote then scroll down to active control you can see all the premetres changing like motion nosie sharpnees but the contras is not changing is this right

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 20,566, Level: 43
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 99.4%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,921
    Points
    20,566
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 48 Times in 43 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    If Active Control decides to change the Contrast that is visible in the Bars, yes.

    Regards
    Thomas

  5. #5
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    639
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    The contrast should change if you have the light sensor to on, and the room lighting changes. The contrast controls the light that comes off from the TV. In a bright room more light must come from the TV, if the sensor is on.

  6. #6
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,881, Level: 18
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 369
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Freddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    219
    Points
    3,881
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi Philips,

    a tip for improving how Active Control (the Light Sensor) works.

    The way it is now the effect it has on the Contrast is way too strong:

    - when I set the Contrast the way I like it at night, it is far too bright during the day;
    - when I set it how I want it during the day, it is far too dim at night.


    Better, and pretty simple to improve, would be if the user can set the Contrast for two or three points on the Light Sensor scale, say for evening/normal day/direct sun conditions, and Active Control then interpolates between these two or three points. Just a thought!...

  7. #7
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    639
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    The perfect solution is to have day/night variations of the presets (like cinema-day/cinema-night), and the TV switches according to the clock from DVB-T...
    Or with a remote button...

    (So many ideas on simple usability issues, I wish the people designing the software would have been a little more creative...)

Similar Topics

  1. Your PC as remote control
    By netdata in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 07-08-2013, 07:39 AM
  2. IP-EPG now active for Duch cable users!
    By Philips - Mark in forum Smart TV: IP-EPG, HbbTV, MHP
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 10-28-2012, 08:03 PM
  3. Best Active 3D Glasses to use??
    By driss_himdi in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 06-02-2012, 06:39 PM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-19-2011, 03:11 PM
  5. 46pfl9705h - buzzing sound when ambilight is active
    By bmandersen in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-04-2011, 07:03 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •