Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 18, Level: 1
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    3
    Points
    18
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Exclamation Philips 49pus6561 - problem after Android upgrade to 6

    Hi

    Kodi and all other players cannot handle even 720p. Stuttering, buffering and eventually playback is stopped.
    I use NAS (Synology) over WiFi. It used to work, now TV is useless.

    During playback CPU goes over 100%. I tried both NFS and SMB. I have also reinstalled TV - no improvement.

    Before Android upgrade to v6 it worked very well.

    Philips released poorly tested Android build.

    ANY ideas how to solve that?

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 18, Level: 1
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    3
    Points
    18
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I've just checked with USB HDD, same problem. Playback not possible. It's stuttering and stops.

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 41,409, Level: 62
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 241
    Overall activity: 99.4%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!VeteranOverdrive25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,661
    Points
    41,409
    Level
    62
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 119 Times in 101 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    what about the build in Video Playback?
    So, go to source, select USB and start the Video file.

    Thomas
    [many different Devices]-[many different Versions]-[Astra19,2°E/Cable Germany]-[50Mbit DSL]
    FAQ's, Tipps und Tricks etc

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 99, Level: 1
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 51
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    9
    Points
    99
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Same problem here with 49pus6501.

    Since last firmware update the reproducton of any multimedia file is a completely headache, even with usb source i'm suffering a noticeable stuttering.

    At first time i was happy with my purchase, but since last update this is unuseful. The worst is that we don't even downgrade to anterior firm when all was going fine.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 622, Level: 6
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 128
    Overall activity: 32.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    5
    Points
    622
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I'm also having problems with 43PUS6501, audio reproduction since last update is awful and almost each time volume is turned up/down TV restarts.

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 69, Level: 1
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 32.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Bosnia
    Posts
    10
    Points
    69
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the same software in my 49PUS7181/12 .

    Every couple of minutes on channels which have teletext I'm getting message "Unfortunately, Teletext has stopped". I tried many solutions which Croatia support team provided to me (big thanks), but without any success. Of course that they can't help me because they can't fix awful TV firmware.

    Philips sw. engineers are not capable to release new firmware to solve this existing problem which lasts since last upgrade (almost 3 months).

    I'm very disappointed and I'm so sorry that I haven't bought Sony.
    In fact, hardware of TV is great, but software is piece of s*it. This is the last Philips product which entered in my house EVER.

    Also, I started topic about my problem on this forum yesterday but You never approved topic. Shame on You!

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 69, Level: 1
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 32.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Bosnia
    Posts
    10
    Points
    69
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    double post...
    Last edited by ned_17; 03-15-2017 at 05:31 PM. Reason: double post...

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,
    Same problem here on 55pus6561, 4k video stutter then it stops working at all, of course all went South after update, doesn't matter if it's gigabit router over lan cable od USB hdd, same on 'kodi and od built in player. It's a real disgrace to put that kind of a mess to users, at least everything somewhat worked until the update. My first Philips TV, it's i a shame it's too late to return. Soft version qm163e.0.1.15.15. This needs to be adressed ASAP, This tv is getting worse by the minute, verical branding, Red horizontal flashes on game mode, now This, at This moment This is unuseable tv.

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 99, Level: 1
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 51
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    9
    Points
    99
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi,

    what about the build in Video Playback?
    So, go to source, select USB and start the Video file.

    Thomas
    Same problem with USB 3.0 and own internal player of philips.

    I think the problem is with the hardware acceleration or something so, the android 6.0 upgrade have become my tv a headache, we need a good software update now.

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 99, Level: 1
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 51
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    9
    Points
    99
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi,

    what about the build in Video Playback?
    So, go to source, select USB and start the Video file.

    Thomas
    Same problem with USB 3.0 and own internal player of philips.

    I think the problem is with the hardware acceleration or something so, the android 6.0 upgrade have become my tv a headache, we need a good software update now.

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread BREAKING: Philips cancels Android TV 6 upgrade for 2015 models
    By BrianGraaf in forum TV: Software 2015 models
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 03-27-2017, 06:17 PM
  2. 49PUS6561/12 Boot loop after update
    By kiucheng in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-15-2017, 12:40 PM
  3. 49PUS6561/12 and Vidoland App
    By arievos in forum Smart TV: Android Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-26-2017, 09:19 AM
  4. Philips 49PUS6561 and PS4
    By goralck in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-22-2016, 04:52 AM
  5. 49pus6561 no hdr
    By whisker in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-05-2016, 02:29 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •