Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,735, Level: 11
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 115
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,735
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    NP2900 & Synology NAS UPnP / DLNA

    Hi!

    I have the latest NP2900 firmware (B1627S), Synology NAS with latest OS (DSM 6.1-15047 Update 1) and Media Server installed. In the DMA device list of Media Server I can see other UPnP/DLNA devices from my LAN showing up but not the NP2900 and when I search for servers on the NP2900 it just comes up with that it cannot find any servers.

    Any ideas how to troubleshoot/get this working?

    TIA!

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Points: 17,413, Level: 40
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 637
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    6,154
    Points
    17,413
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 80 Times in 79 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello and welcome to the Philips Support Forum.

    I am really happy to see you reached out to us here and I have quite a few questions for starters, are you ready?
    What media server are you using?
    Where has the Media Server been installed?
    Are they all connected to the same network? As it is crucial that they are both connected to the same 2.4 GHz network and please bear in mind that no Wi-Fi repeaters or Wi-Fi access points should be in there, just the router.
    Can your NP find any other media servers in your network? (Like your PC or Mac with a media server installed on it)
    And finally how long have you been using this setup?

    That’s all from me now. Looking forward to hearing from you again.

    Many regards,
    Philips - Katerina

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,735, Level: 11
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 115
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,735
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Katerina View Post
    Hello and welcome to the Philips Support Forum.

    I am really happy to see you reached out to us here and I have quite a few questions for starters, are you ready?
    What media server are you using?
    Where has the Media Server been installed?
    Are they all connected to the same network? As it is crucial that they are both connected to the same 2.4 GHz network and please bear in mind that no Wi-Fi repeaters or Wi-Fi access points should be in there, just the router.
    Can your NP find any other media servers in your network? (Like your PC or Mac with a media server installed on it)
    And finally how long have you been using this setup?

    Thatís all from me now. Looking forward to hearing from you again.

    Many regards,
    Philips - Katerina
    I've actually posted here before... :-)

    Anyhow, I'm using Media Server which is an app for Synology DSM (NAS operating system). It's on the same network and directly connected to the router (ASUS RT-AC87U).

    I have no other media servers on my network, but, my TVs can find the Media Server as well as an app I downloaded to my Android phone (worked immediately), so I know it is the NP2900 who cannot find any server.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 1,735, Level: 11
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 115
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,735
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by BL_BL View Post
    I've actually posted here before... :-)

    Anyhow, I'm using Media Server which is an app for Synology DSM (NAS operating system). It's on the same network and directly connected to the router (ASUS RT-AC87U).

    I have no other media servers on my network, but, my TVs can find the Media Server as well as an app I downloaded to my Android phone (worked immediately), so I know it is the NP2900 who cannot find any server.
    Hello (Katerina?)? I assume that you must have some sort of ideas on how to troubleshoot? The products I have are high-end (and up to date) and works with other devices without issues except the NP2900.

  5. #5
    Administrator
    Points: 17,413, Level: 40
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 637
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    6,154
    Points
    17,413
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 80 Times in 79 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi again,

    Please make sure that the UPnP is not enabled only in the router but the NAS too and set a static IP to the NP from the Streamium menu. If it is connected to the internet via WiFi there is an option called “Wireless Multicast Forwarding”, which you should enable. Can the customer connect to the Internet (e.g. radio) from the Streamium?
    Please make sure that you have not ticked Restrict access to Media Server for newly detected UPnP/DLNA devices, otherwise the Media Server will not be accessible to your DMA device.

    By the way can you send me the IP address that you see in the Streamium and the NAS?
    Are you able to connect to the internet from the Streamium, like trying to listen to the radio.

    Looking forward to hearing from you.
    Many regards,
    Philips - Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. BDP9700 and Synology DS213j NAS - metadata over DLNA
    By Blaha3133 in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-07-2016, 08:09 PM
  2. UPNP / DLNA Services
    By solomomus in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-21-2013, 07:27 AM
  3. Possible to stream FLAC to BDP9700 using DLNA/UPnP ?
    By hellochishing in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-05-2013, 01:24 AM
  4. BDP5200/12 do not advertise as upnp / dlna renderer
    By swehawk in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-17-2012, 01:48 PM
  5. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-29-2011, 08:12 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •