Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 18 of 18
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    Moderator
    Points: 15,890, Level: 38
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 560
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,628
    Points
    15,890
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 28 Times in 27 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    you might want to have a look into my former Posts in this Thread?
    f.e. this one

    Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

  2. #17
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,102, Level: 8
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 48
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    40
    Points
    1,102
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    hi Thomas,

    under no doubt, what I am asking about is a BUG.

    prove is that for analog channel the issue is non existent.

    so you have to do something in the end, either fix it for digital or make it the same for analog.

    i am not sure that you got what the issue is: the audio language setting, which is kept for analogic but erased for digital channel.

    i really don't think that Philips's philosophy in creating TVs is to force the user into setup the TV every time it changes the channel...
    so just do me a favor as your customer and forward this information to your firmware engineering, it should be sufficient and i would be satisfied:
    the audio language setting, which is kept for analog but ERASED for digital channel.
    TV model:32pfl4606, firmware version: 2.18 (latest)

    thank you beforehand.

    Regards,
    Mike
    Last edited by panamea; 02-01-2012 at 10:40 AM. Reason: details

  3. #18
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,102, Level: 8
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 48
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    40
    Points
    1,102
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    hi there,

    for all users of digital broadcasts on this TV set, there is an option that can help workaround this BUG, just in the case that your digital channels do not have too many audio streams to chose from.
    the option is deeply buried in the settings->channel settings->preferred audio language, first language option and second language option; by playing with them you might get the TV to chose the desired audio stream.

    again, this is not a replacement for the fix of saving the audio language, not even a complete workaround, is just an option that can help reduce the inconvenience of not having the fix (e.g. if you have >3 audio streams for a channel it wont help in automatically choosing the one other than set in the above mentioned options).

    Regards,
    Mike

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Topics

  1. 32pfl4606 settings
    By panamea in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-23-2012, 07:30 AM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-28-2011, 09:16 AM
  3. Philips engineers, please reply!!! Audio issue
    By max.sensi in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-09-2011, 04:11 PM
  4. 32pfl3505h/12 channel list issue
    By Emanuele in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-02-2011, 09:16 AM
  5. Satellite Favorite Channel List issue with 58PFL9955H/12 Cinema 21:9
    By Karel van der Horst in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-20-2011, 06:27 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •