Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 712, Level: 6
    Level completed: 81%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    3
    Points
    712
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    How to disable the startup screen on 6000 series

    Hello,

    I would like to ask if there is a way to disable (bypass) the startup screen, because every time when i switch on the TV doesn't matter from the remote control or main switch the startup screen is appearing. First white - grey background with Philips logo, after this black background with Philips logo, then black screen for about 4-5 seconds and after this picture and sound are appearing. The TV is 32PFL6606H/12, most of the time i am using the remote to switch on/off.

    Thanks in advance.
    Regards!

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 62,379, Level: 77
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 871
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,432
    Points
    62,379
    Level
    77
    Thanks
    189
    Thanked 242 Times in 216 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    I think even if you are able to disable (what is not possible) the start screen, your TV won't start up faster - it's like a PC - it takes some time...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 712, Level: 6
    Level completed: 81%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    3
    Points
    712
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    Thanks for the quick reply.
    My purpose is not to start quicker, i know it takes some time for booting, i just wanted to remove this startup screen. But when it's not possible i will have to get used with it.

Similar Topics

  1. Your experiences with FW v0.14.76.0 for 5806, 6000 and 7000 series (2011 models)
    By Toengel in forum TV: Software 2013 models and older
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 10-21-2011, 05:10 PM
  2. Your experiences with FW v0.140.34.0 for 5000, 6000 and 7000 series (2010 models).
    By Toengel in forum TV: Software 2013 models and older
    Replies: 70
    Last Post: 09-15-2011, 02:16 PM
  3. [Wish] Startup screen colour and logo modification (Re.: BDP8000)..
    By Paulo Roberto Elias in forum Blu-ray: Share Your Wish List and Insights
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-31-2011, 10:04 AM
  4. Your experiences with FW v0.140.29.0 for 5000, 6000 and 7000 series (2010 models)
    By Philips in forum TV: Software 2013 models and older
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-05-2011, 10:40 AM
  5. New software v0.140.29.0 for 5000, 6000 and 7000 series (2010 models)
    By Philips in forum TV: Software 2013 models and older
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-18-2011, 06:49 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •